Archives annuelles: 2021

  • 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015
  • La sixième conférence annuelle CT BHP « iCAN » présente les services, programmes et ressources de santé comportementale disponibles pour les bénéficiaires, les agences et les fournisseurs de Medicaid dans tout l'État

    15 septembre 2021

    ROCKY HILL, Connecticut – Le Conseil consultatif des consommateurs et des familles du Connecticut Behavioral Health Partnership (CT BHP), administré par Beacon Health Options (Beacon), accueillera la sixième conférence annuelle « iCAN ». La conférence met en valeur le pouvoir du partenariat entre les consommateurs, les familles, les agences et les fournisseurs de Connecticut HUSKY Health. Cet événement virtuel gratuit a lieu le jeudi 23 septembre…

    Beacon Health Options fait appel à un vétéran du régime de santé en tant que président

    17 août 2021

    Glenn MacFarlane rejoint en tant que leader de la société de services de santé comportementale BOSTON—Aug. 17 février 2021—Beacon Health Options a annoncé Glenn MacFarlane en tant que président de Beacon Health Options, dirigeant la gestion des services de santé comportementale pour une personne sur six aux États-Unis. MacFarlane est un leader polyvalent avec une expertise Fortune 100 dans la gestion d'organisations de soins gérés Medicaid,…

    Beacon Health Options attribue près de $1.5M aux prestataires du sud-ouest et du centre-nord de l'AO pour soutenir la santé comportementale

    23 juillet 2021

    Les subventions aideront à développer des programmes de recrutement et de rétention pour renforcer la main-d'œuvre VANCOUVER, Washington – 26 juillet 2021 – Pour aider à remédier aux pénuries critiques de main-d'œuvre en santé comportementale, Beacon Health Options accorde près de $1,5 million aux fournisseurs communautaires essentiels dans le sud-ouest et le nord Régions centrales. Les fournisseurs utiliseront les fonds pour retenir le personnel actuel…

    Les communautés hispaniques/latinos dirigent des visites de télésanté pour les services de santé mentale pendant COVID-19

    14 juillet 2021

    Bien que la télésanté ait aidé à combler certaines lacunes, les données sur la santé mentale de l'état de la nation d'Anthem ont montré que des différences importantes persistaient entre les communautés de couleur INDIANAPOLIS—14 juillet 2021—La communauté hispanique/latino était la plus engagée dans la télésanté pour les visites de santé mentale en 2020 - la technologie plus que tout autre groupe ethnique ou racial, selon un nouveau…

    Beacon Health Options s'associe à Oui Therapeutics pour réduire les tentatives de suicide des membres

    13 juillet 2021

    Beacon utilise la télésanté pour aider à changer les pensées des membres sur le suicide Boston – 13 juillet 2021 – Beacon Health Options travaillera avec Oui Therapeutics et sa filiale Vita Health pour réduire les tentatives de suicide des membres via l'identification précoce et la télésanté. Le taux de suicide national a augmenté régulièrement de 2009 à 2018, faisant du suicide le 10e…

    Beacon Health Options nomme le Dr Neil Leibowitz médecin-chef

    1 juin 2021

    Boston – 1er juin 2021 – Beacon Health Options, une société leader de services de santé comportementale, a annoncé aujourd'hui que Neil Leibowitz, MD, JD a été nommé médecin-chef. Le Dr Leibowitz supervisera les fonctions médicales de Beacon ainsi que le développement et la mise en œuvre de stratégies et de programmes cliniques. "Dr. Leibowitz apporte 20 ans de médecine, de santé numérique, de produits…

    Beacon Health Options fournit le soulagement nécessaire aux personnes prises dans une double pandémie de trouble lié à l'usage d'opioïdes et de COVID-19

    21 janvier 2021

    Étend les subventions aux organismes sans but lucratif avec $125000 de financement supplémentaire Boston, 21 janvier 2021 - - COVID-19 a eu un impact considérable sur l'économie américaine, notre système de santé et les individus à travers notre pays. Pourtant, il y a un autre problème qui affecte le Massachusetts et une grande partie du pays; et alors qu'il ne recueille pas actuellement le…

Yearly Archives: 2021

  • 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015
  • Beacon Health Options will manage crisis hotline and 988 services in New Hampshire

    September 29, 2021

    New hotline will help callers through crisis, support communities MANCHESTER, NH—Sept. 29, 2021—Beacon Health Options is pleased to announce during Suicide Prevention Month its first contract in the Northeast to manage a crisis hotline, inclusive of 988 services, for the New Hampshire Rapid Response System. The statewide Department of Health and Human Services multi-year contract…

    Beacon Health Options honored as a Connecticut Top Workplace

    September 26, 2021

    (Rocky Hill, CT – September  26, 2021) – Beacon Health Options, a leading behavioral health services company, announced today that, for the sixth year, it has been named one of the state’s Top Workplaces by the Hartford Courant.  Top Workplaces  2021 honors 48 companies, nonprofits and public agencies, in a variety of sizes, from Metro Hartford and Eastern Connecticut based…

    Sixth Annual CT BHP ‘iCAN’ Conference Showcases Behavioral Health Services, Programs and Resources Available to Medicaid Recipients, Agencies and Providers throughout State

    September 15, 2021

    ROCKY HILL, Conn. – The Consumer and Family Advisory Council of the Connecticut Behavioral Health Partnership (CT BHP), administered by Beacon Health Options (Beacon), will host the  sixth annual “iCAN” Conference. The conference showcases the power of partnership among Connecticut HUSKY Health consumers, families, agencies, and providers. This free, virtual event takes place Thursday, September 23,…

    Beacon Health Options taps health plan veteran as president

    August 17, 2021

    Glenn MacFarlane joins as leader of behavioral health services company BOSTON—Aug. 17, 2021—Beacon Health Options announced Glenn MacFarlane as president of Beacon Health Options, leading the management of behavioral health services for one out of six people in the United States. MacFarlane is a versatile leader with Fortune 100 expertise running Medicaid managed care organizations,…

    Beacon Health Options Awards nearly $1.5M to Southwest and North Central WA Providers to Support Behavioral Health

    July 23, 2021

    Grants Will Help Develop Recruiting and Retention Programs to Strengthen the Workforce VANCOUVER, Wash. – July 26, 2021 – To help address critical behavioral health workforce shortages, Beacon Health Options is granting nearly $1.5 million to essential community providers in the Southwest and North Central regions. Providers will use the funds to retain current staff…

    Hispanic/Latino communities lead telehealth visits for mental health services during COVID-19

    July 14, 2021

    While telehealth helped bridged some gaps, Anthem’s State of the Nation’s Mental Health data showed significant differences continued among communities of color INDIANAPOLIS—July 14, 2021—The Hispanic/Latino community was the most engaged in telehealth for mental health visits in 2020 – adopting the technology more than any other ethnic or racial group, according to a new…

    Beacon Health Options Teams Up with Oui Therapeutics to Reduce Member Suicide Attempts

    July 13, 2021

    Beacon uses telehealth to help change members’ thoughts about suicide Boston – July 13, 2021 – Beacon Health Options will be working with Oui Therapeutics and its affiliate Vita Health to reduce member suicide attempts via early identification and telehealth.  The national suicide rate has increased steadily from 2009 to 2018, making suicide the 10th…

    Beacon Health Options Names Dr. Neil Leibowitz Chief Medical Officer

    June 1, 2021

    Boston – June 1, 2021 — Beacon Health Options, a leading behavioral health services company, announced today that Neil Leibowitz, MD, JD has been named Chief Medical Officer. Dr. Leibowitz will oversee Beacon’s medical functions and the development and implementation of clinical strategies and programs. “Dr. Leibowitz brings 20 years of medical, digital health, product…

    Beacon Health Options provides needed relief for those caught in twin pandemics of opioid use disorder and COVID-19

    January 21, 2021

    Extends grants to non-profits with $125,000 in additional funding Boston, January 21, 2021 – – COVID-19 has had a tremendous impact on the U.S. economy, our healthcare system and individuals across our nation. Yet, there is another issue that is affecting Massachusetts, and much of the country; and while it is not currently garnering the…