信标健康选择再次获得完全NCQA重新认证,成为受管理的行为健康组织

行为健康管理的领导者Beacon Health Options(Beacon)今天宣布,它已经获得了美国国家质量保证委员会(NCQA)颁发的“行为健康管理组织(MBHO)”的全面认证。自2000年以来,Beacon一直是认可的NCQA MBHO。

认证包括位于以下地点的信标服务和服务中心:纽约州拉瑟姆;纽约市;北卡罗来纳州莫里斯维尔;新泽西州纽瓦克;有效期至2020年10月,该认证适用于Beacon的商业,Medicaid,Medicare和Marketplace业务。

NCQA是一家独立的非营利组织,其认证和认证范围广泛的MBHO。 NCQA MBHO认证是一项全国认可的评估,供购买者,监管者和消费者用来评估行为管理的医疗保健组织,NCQA MBHO评估评估了健康计划对其交付系统的所有部分(医生,医院,其他提供者和行政服务)的管理水平

NCQA MBHO认证是一项自愿审核程序。 NCQA审查包括由医生和托管护理专家组成的团队进行的全面的现场和异地评估。由医师和行为健康提供者组成的国家监督委员会分析该小组的调查结果,并根据MBHO与NCQA标准相比的表现来指定认可级别。 NCQA授予那些持续质量改进计划并符合NCQA严格标准的计划全面的认证资格。

超过150种质量标准元素属于以下类别:

  • 质量管理与改进
  • 利用率管理
  • 凭证和重新凭证
  • 会员的权利和责任
  • 护理协调

“在Beacon Health Options,我们努力为我们的会员和客户提供高质量,无障碍的护理和服务,” Beacon Health Options首席医疗官Hal Levine说。 “我们很荣幸再次获得NCQA的全面认可。这一成就重申了我们致力于创造一个以客户为中心并重视全公司持续改进的工作环境的承诺。

他补充说:“我们的使命是为会员提供创新的解决方案,使他们可以最大程度地发挥自己的生活。” “通过只接受最高质量标准,我们可以每天继续实现这一使命。”

经认可的参与和服务中心为1150万会员,14个健康计划客户和1个州客户(马里兰州)提供服务。

# # #

Beacon Health Options Again Earns Full NCQA Re-accreditation as a Managed Behavioral Health Organization

Beacon Health Options (Beacon), a leader in behavioral health management, announced today that it has received full accreditation as a Managed Behavioral Health Organization (MBHO) from the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA). Beacon has been an accredited NCQA MBHO since 2000.

The accreditation includes the Beacon engagement and service centers in the following locations: Latham, N.Y.; New York City; Morrisville, N.C.; Newark, N.J.; and Linthicum, Md. Valid through October 2020, the accreditation is for Beacon’s commercial, Medicaid, Medicare and Marketplace lines of business.

NCQA is an independent, not-for-profit organization that accredits and certifies a wide range of MBHOs. A nationally recognized evaluation that purchasers, regulators and consumers can use to assess managed behavioral health care organizations, NCQA MBHO Accreditation evaluates how well a health plan manages all parts of its delivery system – physicians, hospitals, other providers and administrative services

NCQA MBHO Accreditation is a voluntary review process. NCQA reviews include thorough onsite and offsite evaluations conducted by a team of a physician and managed care experts. A national oversight committee of physicians and behavioral health providers analyzes the team’s findings and assigns an accreditation level based on the MBHO’s performance compared to NCQA standards. The NCQA grants full accreditation status to those plans whose continuous quality improvement programs as well as meet NCQA’s rigorous standards.

More than 150 standard elements for quality fall under the following categories:

  • Quality Management and Improvement
  • Utilization Management
  • Credentialing and Re-credentialing
  • Members’ Rights and Responsibilities
  • Care Coordination

“At Beacon Health Options, we strive to offer high-quality, accessible care and services to our members and clients,” said Beacon Health Options Chief Medical Officer Hal Levine. “We are honored to receive another full accreditation from the NCQA. This achievement reaffirms our commitment to create a work environment that is customer-focused and values continuous improvement companywide.

“We make it our mission to provide innovative solutions for our members so they might live their lives to the fullest potential,” he added. “By accepting nothing but the highest standards of quality for ourselves, we can continue to realize that mission every day.”

The accredited engagement and service centers serve more than 11.5 million members, 14 health plan clients and one state client, the state of Maryland.

# # #