تقدم شركة Beacon Health Options منحًا بقيمة $128،800 لمعالجة أزمة المواد الأفيونية في بوسطن ولويل

سيتم استخدام التمويل لصالح منظمات الصحة السلوكية المجتمعية

بوسطن - 4 سبتمبر 2019 - وفقًا لإدارة الصحة العامة في ولاية ماساتشوستس ، في الأشهر الستة الأولى من عام 2019 وحده ، كان هناك 611 حالة وفاة مؤكدة مرتبطة بالجرعة الزائدة من المواد الأفيونية في الكومنولث - أكثر من ثلاثة حالات يوميًا.

للمساعدة في معالجة هذه الأزمة المستمرة ، أعلنت شركة Beacon Health Options (Beacon) ، وهي شركة رائدة للخدمات الصحية السلوكية ومقرها في بوسطن ، اليوم أنها ستوزع $128،800 في شكل منح لأربع منظمات صحة سلوكية مجتمعية. سيساعد تمويل المنحة الفائزين على زيادة اتصال عملائهم بالعلاج بمساعدة الأدوية (MAT) ، وهو نهج قائم على الأدلة لعلاج اضطراب استخدام المواد الأفيونية (OUD).

تم اختيار المستفيدين الأربعة - برنامج بوسطن للرعاية الصحية للمشردين ، وأنظمة بورنوود الصحية ، ولويل هاوس ، ونورث سوفولك للصحة العقلية - بعد عملية تنافسية سعت إلى تمويل البرامج التي تساعد على تحسين المسارات إلى MAT والمشاركة فيها. قالت سوزان كواكلي ، رئيسة منطقة بيكون الشمالية الشرقية: "في حين تم قطع أشواط كبيرة في كفاحنا الجماعي لوقف موجة الجرعات الزائدة المرتبطة بالمواد الأفيونية في ماساتشوستس ، هناك المزيد من العمل الذي يتعين القيام به". "نحن نعلم أن العلاج بمساعدة الأدوية يعمل على علاج اضطراب استخدام المواد الأفيونية ، ونعلم أيضًا أن العديد من العملاء يواجهون عقبات في الوصول إليها. هدفنا من برنامج المنح هذا هو مساعدة مقدمي الخدمات على تحسين الخدمات وخلق طرق مستدامة لربط العملاء بـ MAT - وربطهم بالعلاج المنقذ للحياة ".

المشاريع الممنوحة متنوعة في طبيعتها وتشمل:

  • تنفيذ الصحة السلوكية عن بُعد في عيادة إدمان متنقلة (برنامج بوسطن للرعاية الصحية للمشردين)
  • تطوير برنامج MAT للمرضى الخارجيين ، بما في ذلك استخدام تكنولوجيا الهواتف الذكية (Bournewood Health Systems)
  • الاستفادة من تطبيق Uber Health للتخفيف من حواجز النقل للوصول إلى MAT (Lowell House)
  • اعتماد تقنية برمجية مبتكرة لزيادة معدلات المشاركة والالتزام المستمر بخطط العلاج MAT (شمال سوفولك للصحة العقلية)

التمويل موجود لمدة عام واحد ، مع إمكانية استمراره لمدة عام ثان حسب نتائج البرنامج.

وقالت بريانا دافي ، رئيسة الشراكة في منطقة شمال شرق بيكون: "نحن سعداء بالشراكة مع هذه المنظمات الأربع البارزة". "يُعد توسيع الوصول إلى MAT أولوية قصوى بالنسبة إلى Beacon ، ونتطلع إلى العمل مع شركائنا من مقدمي الخدمات لمساعدة أعضائنا في الحصول على الخدمات التي يحتاجونها لعلاج اضطراب استخدام المواد الأفيونية لديهم والمضي قدمًا في حياتهم."

حول خيارات الصحة منارة

تعد Beacon Health Options شركة رائدة في مجال خدمات الصحة السلوكية تخدم 40 مليون فرد في جميع الولايات الخمسين. نحن نعمل مع أرباب العمل والخطط الصحية والوكالات الحكومية لتوفير خدمات قوية للصحة العقلية والإدمان من خلال البرامج والحلول المبتكرة التي تعمل على تحسين صحة وعافية الناس كل يوم. منارة هي شركة وطنية رائدة في مجالات الصحة العقلية والعاطفية والإدمان والتعافي وصحة الموظفين. بالتعاون مع شبكة من مقدمي الخدمة في المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، نساعد الأفراد على عيش حياتهم إلى أقصى إمكاناتهم. للمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة www.beaconhealthoptions.comوتواصل معنا على www.facebook.com/beaconhealthoptions, www.twitter.com/beaconhealthopt و www.linkedin.com/company/beacon-health-options.

###

منارة الخيارات الصحية لبرنامج منحة اضطراب استخدام المواد الأفيونية
ملخص المستفيد

BHCHP Logo

برنامج بوسطن للرعاية الصحية للمشردين

منذ عام 1985 ، كانت مهمة برنامج بوسطن للرعاية الصحية للمشردين (BHCHP) هي توفير أو ضمان الوصول إلى أعلى مستوى من الرعاية الصحية لجميع الأفراد والعائلات المشردين في منطقة بوسطن الكبرى. الآثار الصحية السلبية للتشرد عميقة: الأفراد الذين لا مأوى لهم والذين يسكنون بشكل غير مستقر لديهم معدلات وفيات جرعات زائدة من المخدرات تزيد 20 مرة عن تلك الموجودة لدى عامة السكان. يسمح دعم Beacon Health Options لـ BHCHP بإجراء تدخل جديد من شأنه أن يزيد من مسارات الأدوية المتكاملة لاضطراب استخدام المواد الأفيونية (MOUD) وخدمات الصحة السلوكية للأشخاص المعرضين للخطر بشكل استثنائي: أولئك الذين يواجهون التهديدات الصحية للتشرد والمخاطر المتزايدة جرعة زائدة. سيعمل هذا المشروع المبتكر على تعزيز الحد من الضرر وخدمات MOUD التي يتم توفيرها حاليًا في العيادة المتنقلة لـ Kraft Center for Community Health CareZONE ، والتي تعد BHCHP هي المزود الطبي ، من خلال تقديم علاج سلوكي معرفي جديد باستخدام أساليب الرعاية الصحية عن بعد وتقديم خدمات متكاملة للأفراد المشردين الذين قد يكافحون للوصول إلى خدمات العلاج. ستدعم المنحة المقدمة من Beacon تكلفة التكنولوجيا والتدريب لدمج الخدمات عن بُعد لأخصائي اجتماعي إكلينيكي مرخص في الخدمات الطبية وتقليل الأضرار التي يقدمها فريق CareZONE لاستهداف "النقاط الساخنة" للجرعات الأفيونية الزائدة في بوسطن الكبرى.

Bournewood Health Systems Logo

أنظمة بورنوود الصحية

تقدم Bournewood Health Systems (BHS) باستمرار العلاج الصحي السلوكي منذ عام 1884 للأشخاص الذين يعانون من حالات صحية عقلية حادة ، والمراهقين الذين يعانون من اضطرابات عاطفية حادة ، والأشخاص الذين يعانون من حالات متزامنة للصحة العقلية وتعاطي المخدرات. بتمويل منحة من Beacon ، ستطور BHS برنامج العلاج بمساعدة الأدوية للمرضى الخارجيين (MAT) لاستكمال برنامج العلاج في المستشفى الجزئي للتشخيص المزدوج المتنقل (PHP). سيتألف برنامج BHS MAT من عدة جلسات في عيادة بعد الظهر ، وخلال هذه الفترة سيكون للمرضى زيارات فردية لإدارة الأدوية مع طبيب نفسي معتمد من مجلس الإدارة. ستساعد هذه الخدمات المرضى على الانتقال بسلاسة من MAT أثناء برنامج الاستشفاء الجزئي إلى الوصول المستمر من خلال العيادة الجديدة. ستعمل العيادة في البداية كعيادة جسر للمرضى الذين يتم إخراجهم من برامج المرضى الداخليين أو PHP في BHS أو المرافق المحيطة ، وسيتم توسيعها لتشمل الوصول للأفراد في المجتمعات المجاورة. ستدرج BHS أيضًا استخدام طراز Hazelden Betty Ford COR-12 ™ وتقدم للمرضى تطبيق الهاتف الذكي COR-12 ™ ، والذي سيعزز معدلات التقيد القوية بـ MAT ويوفر تثقيفًا معززًا للمرضى حول مزايا ومخاطر MAT.

LHATR Logo

لويل هاوس ، إنك.

تُمكّن شركة Lowell House، Inc. الأشخاص وعائلاتهم من إعادة بناء حياتهم وتقوية مجتمعاتهم من خلال توفير المهارات والحرية لعيش حياة رصينة وكريمة. تشمل خدمات Lowell House عيادة للمرضى الخارجيين ، والتدريب على التعافي ، وإدارة الحالات الداعمة ، وبرنامج الإدمان الخارجي المنظم (SOAP) ، ومنازل التعافي السكنية ، والمنازل الرصينة ، وبرامج تعليم الكحول للسائقين ، وقائمة دائمة التوسع من الخدمات المجتمعية لأولئك المعرضين لخطر الإصابة. اضطراب تعاطي المخدرات ، أو الذين يعانون من الإدمان على أي مستوى في حياتهم. سيتم استخدام التمويل من Beacon لدعم استخدام Lowell House لخدمات النقل Uber Health لضمان الوصول الكامل إلى MAT لعملائها. وفقًا لجمعية المستشفيات الأمريكية ، تعد حواجز النقل سببًا رئيسيًا للتغيب عن المواعيد الطبية في جميع أنحاء البلاد - وهي ظاهرة يراها لويل هاوس كل يوم مع عملائه الذين يكافحون للحصول على الرعاية اللازمة. من المتوقع أن استخدام Uber Health في Lowell House سيضمن ألا يفوت أي عميل في البرامج السكنية أو اليومية الخاصة به موعدًا متعلقًا بـ MAT - سواء كان ذلك للتناول أو الجرعات المستمرة أو المتابعة. سيؤدي الوصول المتزايد والمبسط إلى MAT من خلال المساعدة في النقل إلى معدلات التزام أعلى ونتائج أفضل.

NSMHA Logo

شمال سوفولك للصحة العقلية تقدم جمعية North Suffolk Mental Health Association، Inc. (NSMHA) خدمات الصحة العقلية المجتمعية للأفراد والعائلات في منطقة بوسطن نورث سوفولك منذ أكثر من ستين عامًا. طورت NSMHA نظامًا متكاملًا للعلاج وإعادة التأهيل وبرامج الدعم لتعزيز تعافي الأشخاص من جميع الأعمار الذين يعانون من مرض عقلي و / أو اضطرابات تعاطي المخدرات. تعتبر معالجة وباء المواد الأفيونية أولوية إستراتيجية لـ NSMHA لأنها تنتقل نحو نظام رعاية قائم على القيمة. سيذهب التمويل من Beacon نحو دعم اعتماد حل دعم التعافي من إدمان المواد الأفيونية (OARS) في برنامج MAT التابع لـ NSMHA. OARS هي تقنية برمجية مبتكرة تركز على المريض وتهدف إلى زيادة الوصول والمشاركة المستمرة في MAT ، مع تسهيل تنسيق الرعاية بين المريض وفريق الرعاية الصحية.

Beacon Health Options awards $128,800 in grants to address opioid crisis in Boston and Lowell

Funding will be used to benefit community-based behavioral health organizations

Boston – September 4, 2019 – According to the Massachusetts Department of Public Health, in the first six months of 2019 alone, there were 611 confirmed opioid-related overdose deaths in the Commonwealth – more than three per day.

To help address this ongoing crisis, Beacon Health Options (Beacon), a leading behavioral health services company headquartered in Boston, announced today it will be distributing $128,800 in grants to four community-based behavioral health organizations. Grant funding will help the awardees increase their clients’ connectivity to medication-assisted treatment (MAT), an evidence-based approach to treating opioid use disorder (OUD).

The four grantees – Boston Health Care for the Homeless Program, Bournewood Health Systems, Lowell House, and North Suffolk Mental Health – were selected after a competitive process that sought to fund programs that help improve pathways to, and engagement in, MAT. “While strides have been made in our collective struggle to stem the tide of opioid-related overdoses in Massachusetts, there is more work to be done,” said Susan Coakley, President of Beacon’s Northeast Region. “We know that medication-assisted treatment works to treat opioid use disorder, and we also know that many clients experience barriers to accessing it. Our goal with this grant program is to help providers improve services and create sustainable ways to connect clients to MAT – linking them to life-saving treatment.”

The awarded projects are diverse in nature and include:

  • Implementing tele-behavioral health on a mobile addiction clinic (Boston Health Care for the Homeless Program)
  • Developing an outpatient MAT program, including the use of smart phone technology (Bournewood Health Systems)
  • Utilizing Uber Health to mitigate transportation barriers to accessing MAT (Lowell House)
  • Adopting innovative software technology to increase engagement and ongoing adherence rates to MAT treatment plans (North Suffolk Mental Health)

Funding is in place for one year, with the potential to continue for a second year depending on program outcomes.

“We are thrilled to partner with these four outstanding organizations,” said Briana Duffy, Beacon’s Northeast Region Chief Partnership Officer. “Expanding access to MAT is a high priority for Beacon, and we look forward to working with our provider partners to help our members get the services they need to treat their opioid use disorder and move forward in their lives.”

About Beacon Health Options

Beacon Health Options is a leading behavioral health services company that serves 40 million individuals across all 50 states. We work with employers, health plans and government agencies to provide robust mental health and addiction services through innovative programs and solutions that improve the health and wellness of people every day. Beacon is a national leader in the fields of mental and emotional wellbeing, addiction, recovery, and employee health. Collaborating with a network of providers in communities around the country, we help individuals live their lives to the fullest potential. For more information, visit www.beaconhealthoptions.comand connect with us on www.facebook.com/beaconhealthoptions, www.twitter.com/beaconhealthopt and www.linkedin.com/company/beacon-health-options.

###

Beacon Health Options Opioid Use Disorder Grant Program
Grantee Summary

BHCHP Logo

Boston Health Care for the Homeless Program

Since 1985, the mission of Boston Health Care for the Homeless Program (BHCHP) has been to provide or assure access to the highest quality health care for all homeless individuals and families in the greater Boston area. The negative health impacts of homelessness are profound: individuals who are homeless and unstably housed have rates of drug overdose death that are 20 times higher than those in the general population. The support of Beacon Health Options is allowing BHCHP to undertake a new intervention that will increase pathways to integrated medication for opioid use disorder (MOUD) and behavioral health services for exceptionally vulnerable people: those who are experiencing the health threats of homelessness and a heightened risk of overdose. This innovative project will enhance the harm reduction and MOUD services that are currently provided on the Kraft Center for Community Health’s CareZONE mobile clinic, on which BHCHP is the medical provider, by introducing new cognitive behavioral therapy using telehealth modalities and bringing integrated services to homeless individuals who would otherwise struggle to access treatment services. The grant from Beacon will support the cost of technology and training to integrate the remote services of a licensed clinical social worker to the medical and harm reduction services provided by the CareZONE team to target opioid overdose “hotspots” in greater Boston.

Bournewood Health Systems Logo

Bournewood Health Systems

Bournewood Health Systems (BHS) has continuously provided behavioral health treatment since 1884 to persons with severe mental health conditions, adolescents with severe emotional disturbances, and persons with co-occurring mental health and substance use conditions. With grant funding from Beacon, BHS will develop an outpatient medication-assisted treatment (MAT) program to complement its current ambulatory dual diagnosis partial hospitalization program (PHP). The BHS MAT program will consist of several afternoon clinic sessions, during which time patients will have individual medication management visits with a board certified addiction psychiatrist. These services will help patients seamlessly transition from MAT during their partial hospitalization program into ongoing access through the new clinic. The clinic will initially serve as a bridge clinic for patients being discharged from the inpatient or PHP programs at BHS or surrounding facilities, and will be expanded to include access for individuals in nearby communities. BHS will also incorporate the use of the Hazelden Betty Ford COR-12™ Model and offer patients the COR-12™ smartphone app, which will promote strong MAT adherence rates and provide enhanced patient education around MAT benefits and risks.

LHATR Logo

Lowell House, Inc.

Lowell House, Inc. empowers people and their families to rebuild their lives and strengthen their communities by providing the skills and freedom to live a sober and dignified life. Lowell House services include an outpatient clinic, recovery coaching, supportive case management, a structured outpatient addiction Program (SOAP), residential recovery homes, sober homes, driver alcohol education programs, and an ever-expanding list of community services for those at risk for substance use disorder, or who are struggling with addiction at any level in their lives. Funding from Beacon will be utilized to support Lowell House’s use of Uber Health transportation services to ensure full access to MAT for its clients. According to the American Hospital Association, transportation barriers are a leading cause for missed medical appointments throughout the country – a phenomenon that Lowell House sees every day with its clients who struggle to access needed care. It is anticipated that the use of Uber Health at Lowell House will ensure that no client in its residential or day programs will have to miss an MAT-related appointment – whether it be for intake, ongoing dosing, or follow-up. Increased and streamlined access to MAT through transportation assistance will result in higher adherence rates and improved outcomes.

NSMHA Logo

North Suffolk Mental Health North Suffolk Mental Health Association, Inc. (NSMHA) has been providing community-based mental health services to individuals and families in the Boston North Suffolk area for over sixty years. NSMHA has developed an integrated system of treatment, rehabilitation, and support programs to promote the recovery of people of all ages living with mental illness and/or substance use disorders. Addressing the opioid epidemic is a strategic priority for NSMHA as it transitions towards a value-based care system. Funding from Beacon will go toward supporting the adoption of the Opioid Addiction Recovery Support (OARS) solution into NSMHA’s MAT program. OARS is an innovative patient-centered software technology aiming at increasing access and ongoing engagement to MAT, while facilitating care coordination between the patient and the healthcare team.