تطلق شركة Beacon Health Options تدريبًا على الإسعافات الأولية للصحة العقلية للموظفين كجزء من حملة منع الانتحار

بوسطن - أعلنت شركة Beacon Health Options (Beacon) ، الشركة الرائدة في إدارة الصحة السلوكية ، اليوم أنه كجزء من جهودها للوقاية من الانتحار ، ستقدم الشركة تدريبًا على الإسعافات الأولية للصحة العقلية (MHFA) لموظفيها على الصعيد الوطني. يتزامن الإعلان مع شهر سبتمبر باعتباره شهر التوعية بمنع الانتحار و 11 إلى 16 سبتمبر كأسبوع وطني لمنع الانتحار.

بدأت شركة Beacon مبادرة منع الانتحار للشركة في وقت سابق من هذا العام بنشر كتابها الأبيض الذي لاقى قبولًا جيدًا ، "نحن بحاجة إلى التحدث عن الانتحار." تركز الورقة البحثية على نموذج "صفر انتحار" ، وهو نهج قائم على الأدلة لمنع حالات الانتحار ، والذي يرتكز على الاعتقاد بأن الوفيات الانتحارية للأشخاص تحت الرعاية يمكن منعها.

مقابل كل فرد يموت بالانتحار ، يتخطى 278 شخصًا أفكارًا جادة حول الانتحار ، وفقًا لـ تحالف العمل الوطني لمنع الانتحار.

"من المبادئ المهمة لنموذج Zero Suicide تدريب القوى العاملة. لذلك ، يعد التدريب على الإسعافات الأولية للصحة العقلية مكانًا منطقيًا لإطلاق Beacon لجهودها مع الموظفين ، "قال نائب رئيس شركة Beacon للصحة والتعافي كلارنس الأردن والقائد لهذه المرحلة من المبادرة. "غالبًا ما يشار إليه باسم" الإنعاش القلبي الرئوي للعقل "، فإن هذا التدريب سيزود موظفي بيكون بالمهارات اللازمة للتعرف على مشكلة الصحة السلوكية وكيفية التعامل معها.

"على الرغم من أننا نعمل في مجال الصحة السلوكية ، فإن موظفينا هم أيضًا أشخاص عاديون كل يوم يواجهون ضغوطًا حقيقية ومشكلات صحية عقلية. مع هذا التدريب ، يصبحون أكثر فاعلية في التواصل حول الانتحار وحالات الصحة العقلية الأخرى. كل واحد منا يصبح مدافعًا عن أصدقائنا وعائلتنا وزملائنا في العمل - حتى أنفسنا ، "أضاف السيد جوردان.

يقدم المجلس الوطني للصحة السلوكية تدريبًا على الإسعافات الأولية للصحة العقلية لمدة ثماني ساعات ، تم إطلاقه لأول مرة في أستراليا في الولايات المتحدة. في الشهر الماضي ، استضافت Beacon جلسة "تدريب المدرب" لتسعة موظفين انضموا إلى الموظفين في مكاتب الشركة في نيويورك وكولورادو الحاصلين بالفعل على شهادة MHFA لتدريس الدورة للآخرين.

يعد مدير الرعاية السريرية من Beacon ، جيسي مارتن ، أحد مدربي Beacon الجدد في MHFA ويشرح أكبر استفادة من التدريب. قال السيد مارتن: "أدرك أن الأمر يستغرق لحظة فقط للتعرف على علامات خطر الانتحار وإحداث تأثير على حياة شخص ما". "يمكن لأصغر إجراء أن يساعد الناس على رؤية النور في الظلام ، وهذا درس قوي جدًا يجب تعلمه."

تشجع Beacon Health Options جميع الشركات على رعاية تدريب على الوقاية من الانتحار مثل MHFA لموظفيها. لمعرفة المزيد ، قم بزيارة www.mentalhealthfirstaid.org

Beacon Health Options Launches Employee Mental Health First Aid Training as Part of Suicide Prevention Campaign

BOSTON – Beacon Health Options (Beacon), a leader in behavioral health management, announced today that, as part of its suicide prevention efforts, the company will roll out Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) training to its employees nationwide. The announcement aligns with September as Suicide Prevention Awareness month and September 11-16 as National Suicide Prevention week.

Beacon began the company’s suicide prevention initiative earlier this year with the publication of its well-received white paper, “We Need to Talk About Suicide.” The paper’s focus is the “Zero Suicide” model, an evidence-based approach to preventing suicides, which is anchored in the belief that suicide deaths for people under care are preventable.

For every individual who dies by suicide, 278 people move past serious thoughts about killing themselves, according to the National Action Alliance for Suicide Prevention.

“An important tenet of the Zero Suicide model is workforce training. So, Mental Health First Aid training is a logical place for Beacon to launch its efforts with employees,” said Beacon Vice President, Wellness and Recovery Clarence Jordan and the leader for this phase of the initiative. “Often referred to as ‘CPR for the mind’, this training will arm Beacon employees with the skills necessary to recognize a behavioral health problem and how to handle it.

“Even though we work in the behavioral health field, our employees are also regular everyday people who face real stressors and mental health issues. With this training, they become more effective in communicating about suicide and other mental health conditions. Each of us becomes an advocate for our friends, family, coworkers – even ourselves,” Mr. Jordan added.

The National Council for Behavioral Health offers the eight-hour Mental Health First Aid training, first launched in Australia, in the United States. Last month, Beacon hosted a “train-the trainer” session for nine employees who join staff in the company’s New York and Colorado offices already MHFA-certified to teach the course to others.

Beacon Clinical Care Manager Jesse Martin is one of Beacon’s new MHFA trainers and explains his biggest takeaway from the training. “I realize that it just takes a moment to recognize the signs of suicide risk and make an impact on someone’s life,” said Mr. Martin. “The smallest action can help people see the light in the darkness, and that is a pretty powerful lesson to learn.”

Beacon Health Options encourages all companies to sponsor a suicide prevention training such as MHFA for their employees. To learn more, visit www.mentalhealthfirstaid.org