信标健康选项为大学生提供治疗途径,以解决校园内行为健康服务短缺的问题

灯塔健康:学生援助计划是首创的行为健康服务,可为焦虑,抑郁和压力大的学生提供远程医疗和在线认知行为治疗应用程序

波士顿– 2019年4月25日 –根据皮尤研究中心的说法, 超过70% 的青少年感到焦虑和沮丧是他们同伴之间的问题。作为回应,领先的行为健康服务公司Beacon Health Options(Beacon)宣布了其最新服务产品Beacon Wellbeing:学生援助计划,该计划将在线行为健康服务与专为大学生提供的面对面治疗相结合。信标公司是第一家为2年制和4年制大学的学生提供全面解决方案的行为健康公司,近年来,对咨询的需求急剧增加。信标学生援助计划将补充校园辅导服务。

信标福利:学生援助计划将提供行为健康服务的便捷访问,例如远程医疗和在线认知行为疗法(CBT),这是一种循证疗法,可以治疗有害行为的根源性情感原因,并指导他们进行合理的决策。健康的行为,以应对学生行为健康挑战(例如 重度抑郁症和一般性焦虑症。皮尤 研究 同时也表明,在性别,种族和社会经济方面,人们对心理健康的关注大致相同,各个人群中的青少年人数相同,这是一个重要问题。

为了满足不断增长的服务需求,“信标福利:学生援助计划”提供教育内容,自助工具,危机支持以及面对面的服务以及对全国训练有素的临床医生的虚拟访问。在安全的远程医疗平台上进行治疗会议,学生可以在繁忙的日程中最方便的时间访问校内和校外。 24/7全天候危机热线提供分流服务,并与校园紧急协议协调,将处于危机中的学生连接到实时护理。

Beacon Health Options总裁兼首席执行官Russell C. Petrella博士说:“近年来,大学校园对心理健康服务的需求有所增加,而大学正努力跟上步伐。” “现在,学生对他们的压力要比十年前更大。行为健康社区必须更加关注年轻人,并继续为他们提供不断发展的服务,以及他们如何获得医疗服务,以便在全国范围内创建安全健康的大学环境。”

在2010年至2015年期间,使用大学咨询中心的人数增加了30%,而入学人数仅增加了5%。随着大学适应不断增长的需求,一些学生发现自己需要等待多达六个星期才能进行一次治疗。灯塔健康:学生援助计划将通过建立更健壮的护理系统来及时,有效地满足学生的需求,从而帮助大学迎头赶上。

Petrella博士补充说:“通过向Beacon Wellbeing补充校园内行为健康护理服务:学生援助计划,我们可以增加学生与医疗服务提供者和治疗师的互动,并减少陷入严重危机的学生人数。我们正在改善学生的整体健康状况,使他们可以留在学校并充分参与课堂和社交活动。”

有关信标健康选择和信标健康:学生援助计划的更多信息,请访问 www.beaconhealthoptions.com/solutions/beacon-wellbeing-student-health/。

关于信标健康选项

Beacon Health Options是一家领先的行为健康服务公司,为全美50个州的4000万个人提供服务。我们与雇主,健康计划和政府机构合作,通过创新的计划和解决方案提供强大的精神健康和成瘾服务,以改善人们的日常健康状况。信标公司是精神和情感健康,成瘾,康复和员工健康领域的全国领导者。我们与全国各地社区的提供者网络合作,帮助个人最大程度地发挥自己的生活。有关更多信息,请访问 www.beaconhealthoptions.com 并与我们联系 www.facebook.com/beaconhealthoptions, www.twitter.com/beaconhealthoptwww.linkedin.com/company/beacon-health-options.

Beacon Health Options to Provide University Students with Access to Therapy in Order to Address On-Campus Behavioral Health Services Shortage

Beacon Wellbeing: Student Assistance Program is a first-of-its-kind behavioral health service that makes telehealth and online Cognitive Behavioral Therapy apps available to students with anxiety, depression and stress

BOSTON – April 25, 2019 – According to Pew Research, more than 70 percent of teens feel anxiety and depression are problems among their peers. In response, Beacon Health Options (Beacon), a leading behavioral health services company, announced its latest service offering, Beacon Wellbeing: Student Assistance Program, an integration of online behavioral health services and in-person therapy specifically for college students. Beacon is the first behavioral health company to create a comprehensive solution for students at 2- and 4-year colleges and universities, where the demand for counseling has increased dramatically in recent years. Beacon Student Assistance Program will compliment on-campus counseling services.

Beacon Wellbeing: Student Assistance Program will provide convenient access to behavioral health services, such as telehealth therapy and online Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT), an evidence-based form of therapy that treats root emotional causes of harmful behavior and teaches rational decision-making about healthy behavior, to address the growing incidence of student behavioral health challenges like major depressive disorder and general anxiety disorder. The Pew study also suggests that mental health concerns are roughly the same across gender, racial and socio-economic lines, with equal numbers of teens across demographic groups saying it is a significant issue.

To meet this rising demand for services, Beacon Wellbeing: Student  Assistance Program offers educational content, self-help tools, crisis support, and in-person as well as virtual visits with highly trained clinicians nationwide. Therapy sessions are held over secure telehealth platforms that students can access both on and off-campus at times that are most convenient for their busy schedules. A 24/7 crisis hotline provides triage services and connects students in crisis to real-time care, in coordination with campus emergency protocols.

“The need for mental health services on college campuses has increased in recent years, and colleges are struggling to keep up,” said Russell C. Petrella, Ph.D., President and Chief Executive Officer, Beacon Health Options. “Students have more pressure on them now than they did even 10 years ago. The behavioral health community must put a greater focus on young people and continue evolving services for them, and how they access care, in order to create safe and healthy college environments across the country.”

Between 2010 and 2015, the use of college counseling centers increased by 30%, yet enrollment increased by only 5%. As colleges adjust to the increased demand, some students find themselves waiting up to six weeks for one therapy session. Beacon Wellbeing: Student Assistance Program will help colleges catch up by building out more robust systems of care that address students’ needs in a timely and effective manner.

Dr. Petrella added, “By supplementing on-campus behavioral health care services with Beacon Wellbeing: Student Assistance Program, we can increase student engagement with providers and therapists and reduce the number of students who find themselves in serious crisis. We’re improving the overall wellbeing of students so they can remain at school and participate fully in classes and social activities.”

For more information about Beacon Health Options and Beacon Wellbeing: Student Assistance Program, please visit www.beaconhealthoptions.com/solutions/beacon-wellbeing-student-health/.

About Beacon Health Options

Beacon Health Options is a leading behavioral health services company that serves 40 million individuals across all 50 states. We work with employers, health plans and government agencies to provide robust mental health and addiction services through innovative programs and solutions that improve the health and wellness of people every day. Beacon is a national leader in the fields of mental and emotional wellbeing, addiction, recovery, and employee health. Collaborating with a network of providers in communities around the country, we help individuals live their lives to the fullest potential. For more information, visit www.beaconhealthoptions.com and connect with us on www.facebook.com/beaconhealthoptions, www.twitter.com/beaconhealthopt and www.linkedin.com/company/beacon-health-options.