منارة الخيارات الصحية لتزويد طلاب الجامعات بإمكانية الوصول إلى العلاج من أجل معالجة نقص خدمات الصحة السلوكية في الحرم الجامعي

Beacon Wellbeing: برنامج مساعدة الطلاب هو أول خدمة صحية سلوكية من نوعها تجعل تطبيقات الرعاية الصحية عن بعد والعلاج السلوكي المعرفي عبر الإنترنت متاحة للطلاب الذين يعانون من القلق والاكتئاب والتوتر

بوسطن - 25 أبريل 2019 - وفقًا لبحوث بيو ، أكثر من 70 بالمائة من المراهقين يشعرون بالقلق والاكتئاب من المشاكل بين أقرانهم. رداً على ذلك ، أعلنت شركة Beacon Health Options (Beacon) ، وهي شركة رائدة في مجال خدمات الصحة السلوكية ، عن أحدث عروضها ، وهي Beacon Wellbeing: برنامج مساعدة الطلاب ، وهو عبارة عن تكامل بين خدمات الصحة السلوكية عبر الإنترنت والعلاج الشخصي المخصص لطلاب الجامعات. تعد Beacon أول شركة للصحة السلوكية تقدم حلاً شاملاً للطلاب في الكليات والجامعات التي تبلغ مدتها سنتان و 4 أعوام ، حيث زاد الطلب على الاستشارة بشكل كبير في السنوات الأخيرة. سوف يكمل برنامج مساعدة الطالب بيكون خدمات الاستشارة في الحرم الجامعي.

Beacon Wellbeing: سيوفر برنامج مساعدة الطلاب وصولاً سهلاً إلى خدمات الصحة السلوكية ، مثل العلاج عن بعد والعلاج السلوكي المعرفي عبر الإنترنت (CBT) ، وهو شكل من أشكال العلاج القائم على الأدلة الذي يعالج الأسباب العاطفية الجذرية للسلوك الضار ويعلم اتخاذ القرار العقلاني بشأن السلوك الصحي ، لمعالجة الحالات المتزايدة لتحديات الصحة السلوكية للطلاب مثل اضطراب الاكتئاب الشديد واضطراب القلق العام. بيو دراسة يشير أيضًا إلى أن مخاوف الصحة العقلية هي نفسها تقريبًا عبر الخطوط الجنسانية والعرقية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية ، مع وجود أعداد متساوية من المراهقين عبر المجموعات الديموغرافية يقولون إنها مشكلة مهمة.

لتلبية هذا الطلب المتزايد على الخدمات ، يقدم برنامج Beacon Wellbeing: Student Assistance Program محتوى تعليميًا وأدوات المساعدة الذاتية ودعم الأزمات والزيارات الشخصية والافتراضية مع الأطباء المدربين تدريباً عالياً على الصعيد الوطني. تُعقد جلسات العلاج عبر منصات صحية آمنة عن بُعد يمكن للطلاب الوصول إليها داخل وخارج الحرم الجامعي في الأوقات الأكثر ملاءمة لجداولهم المزدحمة. يوفر الخط الساخن للأزمات الذي يعمل على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع خدمات الفرز ويربط الطلاب في الأزمات بالرعاية في الوقت الفعلي ، بالتنسيق مع بروتوكولات الطوارئ في الحرم الجامعي.

قال راسل سي بيتريلا ، دكتوراه ، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لشركة Beacon Health Options: "لقد زادت الحاجة إلى خدمات الصحة العقلية في حرم الجامعات في السنوات الأخيرة ، وتكافح الكليات من أجل مواكبة ذلك". "الطلاب يتعرضون لضغوط أكبر الآن مما كانوا عليه قبل 10 سنوات. يجب أن يركز مجتمع الصحة السلوكية بشكل أكبر على الشباب ومواصلة تطوير الخدمات لهم ، وكيفية حصولهم على الرعاية ، من أجل خلق بيئات جامعية آمنة وصحية في جميع أنحاء البلاد ".

بين عامي 2010 و 2015 ، زاد استخدام مراكز الاستشارة الجامعية بمقدار 30% ، ومع ذلك زاد التسجيل بمقدار 5% فقط. مع تكيف الكليات مع الطلب المتزايد ، يجد بعض الطلاب أنفسهم ينتظرون ما يصل إلى ستة أسابيع لجلسة علاج واحدة. Beacon Wellbeing: سيساعد برنامج مساعدة الطلاب الكليات على اللحاق بالركب من خلال بناء أنظمة رعاية أكثر قوة تلبي احتياجات الطلاب في الوقت المناسب وبطريقة فعالة.

أضافت الدكتورة بيتريلا: "من خلال تكملة خدمات الرعاية الصحية السلوكية في الحرم الجامعي مع Beacon Wellbeing: برنامج مساعدة الطلاب ، يمكننا زيادة مشاركة الطلاب مع مقدمي الخدمات والمعالجين وتقليل عدد الطلاب الذين يجدون أنفسهم في أزمة خطيرة. نحن نعمل على تحسين الرفاهية العامة للطلاب حتى يتمكنوا من البقاء في المدرسة والمشاركة بشكل كامل في الفصول والأنشطة الاجتماعية ".

لمزيد من المعلومات حول Beacon Health Options و Beacon Wellbeing: برنامج مساعدة الطلاب ، يرجى زيارة www.beaconhealthoptions.com/solutions/beacon-wellbeing-student-health/.

حول خيارات الصحة منارة

تعد Beacon Health Options شركة رائدة في مجال خدمات الصحة السلوكية تخدم 40 مليون فرد في جميع الولايات الخمسين. نحن نعمل مع أرباب العمل والخطط الصحية والوكالات الحكومية لتوفير خدمات قوية للصحة العقلية والإدمان من خلال البرامج والحلول المبتكرة التي تعمل على تحسين صحة وعافية الناس كل يوم. منارة هي شركة وطنية رائدة في مجالات الصحة العقلية والعاطفية والإدمان والتعافي وصحة الموظفين. بالتعاون مع شبكة من مقدمي الخدمة في المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، نساعد الأفراد على عيش حياتهم إلى أقصى إمكاناتهم. للمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة www.beaconhealthoptions.com وتواصل معنا على www.facebook.com/beaconhealthoptions, www.twitter.com/beaconhealthopt و www.linkedin.com/company/beacon-health-options.

Beacon Health Options to Provide University Students with Access to Therapy in Order to Address On-Campus Behavioral Health Services Shortage

Beacon Wellbeing: Student Assistance Program is a first-of-its-kind behavioral health service that makes telehealth and online Cognitive Behavioral Therapy apps available to students with anxiety, depression and stress

BOSTON – April 25, 2019 – According to Pew Research, more than 70 percent of teens feel anxiety and depression are problems among their peers. In response, Beacon Health Options (Beacon), a leading behavioral health services company, announced its latest service offering, Beacon Wellbeing: Student Assistance Program, an integration of online behavioral health services and in-person therapy specifically for college students. Beacon is the first behavioral health company to create a comprehensive solution for students at 2- and 4-year colleges and universities, where the demand for counseling has increased dramatically in recent years. Beacon Student Assistance Program will compliment on-campus counseling services.

Beacon Wellbeing: Student Assistance Program will provide convenient access to behavioral health services, such as telehealth therapy and online Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT), an evidence-based form of therapy that treats root emotional causes of harmful behavior and teaches rational decision-making about healthy behavior, to address the growing incidence of student behavioral health challenges like major depressive disorder and general anxiety disorder. The Pew study also suggests that mental health concerns are roughly the same across gender, racial and socio-economic lines, with equal numbers of teens across demographic groups saying it is a significant issue.

To meet this rising demand for services, Beacon Wellbeing: Student  Assistance Program offers educational content, self-help tools, crisis support, and in-person as well as virtual visits with highly trained clinicians nationwide. Therapy sessions are held over secure telehealth platforms that students can access both on and off-campus at times that are most convenient for their busy schedules. A 24/7 crisis hotline provides triage services and connects students in crisis to real-time care, in coordination with campus emergency protocols.

“The need for mental health services on college campuses has increased in recent years, and colleges are struggling to keep up,” said Russell C. Petrella, Ph.D., President and Chief Executive Officer, Beacon Health Options. “Students have more pressure on them now than they did even 10 years ago. The behavioral health community must put a greater focus on young people and continue evolving services for them, and how they access care, in order to create safe and healthy college environments across the country.”

Between 2010 and 2015, the use of college counseling centers increased by 30%, yet enrollment increased by only 5%. As colleges adjust to the increased demand, some students find themselves waiting up to six weeks for one therapy session. Beacon Wellbeing: Student Assistance Program will help colleges catch up by building out more robust systems of care that address students’ needs in a timely and effective manner.

Dr. Petrella added, “By supplementing on-campus behavioral health care services with Beacon Wellbeing: Student Assistance Program, we can increase student engagement with providers and therapists and reduce the number of students who find themselves in serious crisis. We’re improving the overall wellbeing of students so they can remain at school and participate fully in classes and social activities.”

For more information about Beacon Health Options and Beacon Wellbeing: Student Assistance Program, please visit www.beaconhealthoptions.com/solutions/beacon-wellbeing-student-health/.

About Beacon Health Options

Beacon Health Options is a leading behavioral health services company that serves 40 million individuals across all 50 states. We work with employers, health plans and government agencies to provide robust mental health and addiction services through innovative programs and solutions that improve the health and wellness of people every day. Beacon is a national leader in the fields of mental and emotional wellbeing, addiction, recovery, and employee health. Collaborating with a network of providers in communities around the country, we help individuals live their lives to the fullest potential. For more information, visit www.beaconhealthoptions.com and connect with us on www.facebook.com/beaconhealthoptions, www.twitter.com/beaconhealthopt and www.linkedin.com/company/beacon-health-options.