保密

以下文章摘自我们的会员通讯,并符合HIPAA规定。此处包含该信息是为了通知您我们的保密政策。

在Beacon Health options,我们非常重视维护您的个人信息的机密性。本文介绍了我们有关成员机密性的政策。

例行同意书
为了完成我们的工作,您的健康计划,信标,从业者和提供者以及政府或监管机构之间会交换某些个人信息。进行此次交流的原因包括:治疗和使用情况审查,与您的PCP和其他行为健康提供者的护理协调,质量评估和衡量,认证,计费/索赔处理以及政府对我们运营的监督审查。当您加入健康计划时,系统会要求您签署一份例行同意书;您在该表格上的签名授权您的健康计划和Beacon Health Strategies可以针对这些有限的治疗,付款和医疗保健活动发布您的信息。在法律要求的紧急情况下,我们也可能未经您的同意共享您的健康信息。

您批准发布信息的权利
在极少数情况下,Beacon出于以上未列出的目的需要发布信息,Beacon或您的提供商会特别征求您的许可。您有权授权或拒绝发布您的信息。

如果您无法同意
如果您由于任何原因无法同意,则Beacon或您的提供者必须在发布信息之前征得父母,法定监护人或指定的法定代表的同意。

访问您的记录
信标不保留治疗记录。希望查看自己的病历的会员应联系其提供者,提供者将安排检查的时间和地点。成员还可以要求Beacon的临床部门代表其通过提供者协调记录审查。

根据联邦法律,您可以请求信标健康策略在我们的案例管理系统中提供的信息。尽管我们也拥有与Beacon进行任何通信的声明信息和文档,但大多数信息与提供商所拥有的信息相同。

此外,您还有其他权利:

  • 查看和接收您受保护的健康信息的权利
  • 修改记录的权利
  • 要求对受保护的健康信息进行其他限制的权利
  • 接受披露会计的权利
  • 接收机密通讯的权利

在所有设置中保护隐私
信标员工必须遵守所有适用的联邦,州和地方法律和法规,以保持机密性。我们执行严格的保密政策,不仅因为我们的员工可以访问机密信息,而且还可以确保您在所有情况下的隐私。我们保护您的机密性的一些方法是:

  • a火台员工对所有个人信息保密。仅允许那些“需要知道”的人访问个人信息。每个Beacon员工都有一个代码,该代码使他(她)只能访问他们执行工作职能所需的信息。
  • 发给提供商的《政策和程序手册》将其保密政策告知他们,提供商的办公室将根据这些政策进行审查,以确保他们对个人信息保密;
  • 定期的新闻通讯提醒提供者保密性要求;
  • 所有提供者均签署参与协议,同意保持患者的机密性

测量数据
为了帮助确保计划的质量,我们收集了通过满意度调查,图表审查和其他来源向会员提供的服务的有关数据。我们采取了许多措施来保护您在所有此类活动中的机密性;实际上,从不报告单个名称或其他标识符,并且始终汇总数据。

雇主信息政策
我们的政策是绝不提供任何可识别任何雇主或其他外部组织成员的信息。信标从未被要求向雇主提供患者信息或数据。

我们保留在联邦,州和地方法律允许的情况下更改此政策的权利。

Confidentiality

The following article has been excerpted from our member newsletters and meets HIPAA regulations. It is included here to inform you of our policies on confidentiality.

At Beacon Health options, we are very serious about maintaining the confidentiality of your personal information. This article explains our policies regarding member confidentiality.

Routine Consent Form
In order to do our job, certain personal information is exchanged between your health plan, Beacon, practitioners and providers, and governmental or regulatory agencies. The reasons for this exchange include: treatment and utilization review, coordination of care with your PCP and other behavioral health providers, quality assessment and measurement, accreditation, billing/claims processing, and governmental oversight reviews of our operation. When you enrolled in your health plan, you were asked to sign a routine consent form; your signature on that form authorized your health plan and Beacon Health Strategies to release your information for these limited activities of treatment, payment and health care operations. We may also share your health information, without your approval, in an emergency, when required by law.

Your Right to Approve Release of Information
In the rare event that Beacon needs to release information for any purpose not listed above, Beacon or your provider would specifically ask for your permission to do so. You have the right to authorize or refuse to have your information released.

If You are Unable to Give Consent
If you are unable to give consent for any reason, Beacon or your provider must obtain consent from your parent, legal guardian or designated legal representative before releasing the information.

Access to Your Records
Beacon does not maintain treatment records. A member who wishes to review his/her own medical record should contact his/her provider, who will arrange a time and place for the review. Members may also ask Beacon’s Clinical Department to coordinate a record review through the provider on his/her behalf.

Per federal law, you are able to request the information that Beacon Health Strategies has in our case management system. Most of the information is the same information that providers have, though we also have claims information and documentation of any communication with Beacon.

In addition, you have other rights:

  • Right to view and receive your protected health information
  • Right to amend your records
  • Right to request additional restrictions on your protected health information
  • Right to receive an accounting of disclosures
  • Right to receive confidential communications

Protection of Privacy in All Settings
Beacon staff follow all applicable federal, state and local laws and regulations with respect to maintaining confidentiality. We enforce strict policies regarding confidentiality, not only because our employees have access to confidential information, but to ensure your privacy in all settings. Some of the ways in which we work to protect your confidentiality are:

  • All personal information is kept confidential by Beacon staff. Only those with a “need to know” are allowed access to personal information. Each Beacon employee has a code that allows him or her access to only the information they need to know to perform their job function.
  • Policy and Procedure Manuals issued to providers inform them of our confidentiality policies, and providers’ offices are reviewed according to these policies to ensure that they keep personal information confidential;
  • Periodic newsletters remind providers of confidentiality requirements;
  • All providers sign participation agreements in which they agree to maintain patient confidentiality

Measurement Data
To help ensure the quality of our programs, we gather data about services provided to our members through satisfaction surveys, chart reviews and other sources. We take many steps to protect your confidentiality in all such activities; in fact, individual names or other identifiers are never reported and data are always summarized.

Policy on Information for Employers
It is our policy to never provide any information that identifies a member to any employer or other outside organization. Beacon has never been asked to provide patient information or data to employers.

We reserve the right to change this policy as federal, state and local laws permit.