Dr. Ronald Dozoretz, Gründer und Vorsitzender von Value Options, Inc., geht vorbei

Boston - 13. Mai 2020 - Beacon Health Options gab heute bekannt, dass Dr. Ronald I. Dozoretz, Gründer und Vorsitzender von ValueOptions, Inc. (jetzt Beacon Health Options), am 8. Mai 2020 im Alter von 85 Jahren friedlich verstorben ist.

Dr. Dozoretz war ein Pionier auf dem Gebiet der psychischen Gesundheit. Nachdem er den Mangel an psychiatrischen Krankenhausbetten für psychisch kranke Patienten erkannt hatte, gründete er Center Psychiatrists und Portsmouth Psychiatric Center. Darüber hinaus gründete er die First Hospital Corporation, das erste private psychiatrische Krankenhaussystem mit fast 20 psychiatrischen und chemischen Abhängigkeitseinrichtungen im ganzen Land. Dr. Dozoretz war auch der Gründer und Vorsitzende von ValueOptions, Inc., die er 2015 an Beacon Health Options verkaufte. Beacon ist eines der landesweit führenden Unternehmen für Verhaltensgesundheit und Wellness, das über 37 Millionen Menschen betreut. ValueOptions, Inc. (jetzt Beacon Health Options) ist weiterhin ein führender Anbieter und Innovator von Managementdiensten für psychische Gesundheit für das Verteidigungsministerium, staatliche Medicaid-Programme und viele Fortune 500-Unternehmen.

"DR. Dozoretz war ein wahrer Anführer. Ob in der Wirtschaft oder in der Gemeinde, er hat so viele Menschen beeinflusst. Seine Leidenschaft für die Beratung und Betreuung von Mitarbeitern, Freunden und Familie wird immer in Erinnerung bleiben “, sagte Dr. Lawrence Goldman, Senior Vice President für Regierungsbeziehungen bei Beacon Health Options und Dr. Dozoretz 'Schwager. "Seine Beiträge zur Verhaltensgesundheitsbranche wirken sich auch heute noch auf uns aus."

Dr. Dozoretz hatte zahlreiche Positionen bei Berufsverbänden im Gesundheitswesen inne, darunter die American Medical Association, die American Psychiatric Association und die National Association of Psychiatric Health Systems. Er war Mitglied des Beirats für RAND Health, des Board of Directors des National Health Policy Council und der National Foundation for Mental Health. Dr. Dozoretz erhielt von SUNY in Buffalo die Ehrendoktorwürde. Er wurde zum Fellow am Center for Public Leadership der John F. Kennedy School of Government der Harvard University ernannt. Dr. Dozoretz erhielt seinen Bachelor-Abschluss sowie seinen medizinischen Abschluss an der University of Buffalo (SUNY at Buffalo). Er absolvierte sein Studium der Psychiatrie am Case Western Reserve University Hospital. Er diente als Lieutenant Commander im US Naval Hospital in Portsmouth, Virginia. Er wird von seiner 30-jährigen Frau Beth Dozoretz, vier Kindern und sechs Enkelkindern überlebt.

# # #

Kontakt:
Chris Curran
857-243-0472
Chris.Curran@BeaconHealthOptions.com

Dr. Ronald Dozoretz, founder and chairman of Value Options, Inc. passes

Boston – May 13, 2020 — Beacon Health Options announced today that Dr. Ronald I. Dozoretz, founder and chairman of ValueOptions, Inc., (now Beacon Health Options) passed away peacefully on May 8, 2020 at the age of 85.

Dr. Dozoretz was a pioneer in the mental health field. After recognizing the lack of psychiatric hospital beds for mentally ill patients, he founded Center Psychiatrists and Portsmouth Psychiatric Center. Additionally, he created First Hospital Corporation, the first private psychiatric hospital system with close to 20 psychiatric and chemical dependency facilities around the country. Dr. Dozoretz was also the founder and chairman of ValueOptions, Inc., which he sold to Beacon Health Options in 2015. Beacon is one of the nation’s leading behavioral health and wellness companies serving over 37 million people. ValueOptions, Inc. (now Beacon Health Options) continues to be a leading provider and innovator of mental health management services to the Department of Defense, state Medicaid programs, and many Fortune 500 companies.

“Dr. Dozoretz was a true leader. Whether in business or the community he impacted so many people. His passion for advising and mentoring employees, friends and family will always be remembered,” said Dr. Lawrence Goldman, senior vice president, government relations, Beacon Health Options, and Dr. Dozoretz’s brother-in-law. “His contributions to the behavioral health industry continue to impact us today.”

Dr. Dozoretz held numerous positions with healthcare-related professional organizations, including the American Medical Association, the American Psychiatric Association, and the National Association of Psychiatric Health Systems. He served as a member of the Board of Advisors for RAND Health, Board of Directors for the National Health Policy Council, and the National Foundation for Mental Health. Dr. Dozoretz received an Honorary Doctorate of Science from SUNY at Buffalo. He was an appointed Fellow at the Center for Public Leadership at the John F. Kennedy School of Government at Harvard University. Dr. Dozoretz received his undergraduate degree as well as his medical degree at the University of Buffalo (SUNY at Buffalo). He completed his residency in psychiatry at Case Western Reserve University Hospital. He served as a Lieutenant Commander at the U.S. Naval Hospital in Portsmouth, Virginia. He is survived by his wife of 30 years, Beth Dozoretz, four children and 6 grandchildren.

# # #

Contact:
Chris Curran
857-243-0472
Chris.Curran@BeaconHealthOptions.com