إرشادات الممارسة السريرية

إرشادات الممارسة السريرية الحالية

في السنوات الأخيرة ، خضعت عملية تطوير إرشادات الممارسة السريرية لعملية إعادة تقييم كبيرة من قبل المنظمات المهنية الوطنية بما في ذلك الجمعية الطبية الأمريكية والأكاديمية الوطنية للطب (معهد الطب سابقًا). مع التركيز على زيادة الدقة وتحسين الشفافية ، قامت هذه المنظمات بوضع مبادئ تشكل الأساس لمعايير جديدة لتطوير المبادئ التوجيهية. ال جمعية الأمريكية للطب النفسي (APA) و الأكاديمية الأمريكية للطب النفسي للأطفال والمراهقين (AACAP) قاما بنشر بيانات على مواقعهما الإلكترونية لدعم هذه المعايير الجديدة.

من الناحية التاريخية ، اعتمدت شركة Beacon Health Options، Inc. (Beacon) وشركاتها القديمة إرشادات الممارسة السريرية التي نشرتها APA و AACAP والمنظمات المهنية الأخرى. وقد استند ذلك إلى سمعتهم كمساهمين أساسيين ومطوري المبادئ التوجيهية التي تمثل معايير الرعاية المقبولة في وقت الإنشاء.

فيما يتعلق بالتطور المستمر لتطوير إرشادات الممارسة السريرية التي تتطلب معايير أعلى للأدلة ، فقد حافظت الصناعة حاليًا أو أنتجت عددًا محدودًا من الإرشادات التي تفي بالمعايير الجديدة لدقة الإرشادات والشفافية. وبناءً على ذلك ، راجعت Beacon الإرشادات التالية التي تلبي تلك المعايير واعتمدتها:

قياس إرشادات الممارسة السريرية

بهدف قياس أداء شبكة Beacon وفقًا لأفضل الممارسات ، حدد Beacon جوانب من ثلاثة (3) إرشادات وموارد الممارسة السريرية للتقييم عبر السجلات الطبية. لمراجعة مزيد من المعلومات حول قياس أداء الممارسة السريرية للمزود ، انقر هنا.

موارد الممارسة السريرية

يتم الاحتفاظ بموارد الممارسة السريرية المدرجة أدناه بشكل منفصل عن إرشادات الممارسة السريرية المذكورة أعلاه حيث أن التوصيات الواردة في وثائق الموارد تعتمد بشكل أكبر على إجماع الخبراء في المجالات التي لا توجد فيها أدلة كافية في قاعدة الأدبيات.

تقوم لجنة المراجعة العلمية لخيارات الصحة منارة (SRC) بمراجعة و / أو تحديث الإرشادات الحالية أو تلك التي تتطلبها العقود الفردية كل عامين على الأقل. يتم توفير الإرشادات التاريخية لأغراض إعلامية فقط ولا تخضع لنفس المراجعة. تعتبر إرشادات أو موارد الممارسة السريرية للتقاعد في القسم التاريخي للموقع عندما يكون المنشور أكبر من خمس سنوات من تاريخ المراجعة. تحتفظ SRC بالحق في مواصلة اعتماد الدليل الإرشادي أو مورد الممارسة الذي مضى عليه أكثر من خمس سنوات عندما يظل ذا صلة سريريًا ولا يوجد منشور محدث.

Clinical Practice Guidelines

Current Clinical Practice Guidelines

In recent years, the process of developing clinical practice guidelines has undergone significant re-evaluation by national professional organizations including the American Medical Association and the National Academy of Medicine (formerly Institute of Medicine). With an eye toward increasing rigor and improving transparency, these organizations have articulated principles that form the foundation for new standards of guideline development. The American Psychiatric Association (APA) and the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (AACAP) have both published statements on their websites in support of these new standards.

Historically Beacon Health Options, Inc. (Beacon) and its legacy companies adopted clinical practice guidelines published by the APA, AACAP, and other professional organizations. This was based on their reputation as primary contributors and developers of guidelines representing acceptable standards of care at the time of origination.

Related to the continued evolution of clinical practice guideline development calling for higher standards of evidence, the industry currently has maintained or produced a limited number of guidelines that meet the new standards for guideline rigor and transparency. Accordingly, Beacon has reviewed and adopted the following guidelines that meet those standards:

Measurement of Clinical Practice Guidelines

With a goal of measuring Beacon’s network performance to best practices, Beacon has identified aspects of three (3) Clinical Practice Guidelines and Resources to assess via medical records. To review more information about the Provider Clinical Practice Performance Measurement, click here.

Clinical Practice Resources

The Clinical Practice Resources listed below are maintained separately from the Clinical Practice Guidelines listed above as the recommendations contained in the resource documents are more heavily based on expert consensus in areas where there is insufficient evidence in the literature base.

The Beacon Health Options Scientific Review Committee (SRC) reviews and/or updates current guidelines or those required by individual contracts at least every two years. Historical guidelines are provided for informational purposes only and are not subject to the same review.