临床实践指南

当前临床实践指南

近年来,包括美国医学协会和美国国家医学科学院(以前的医学研究所)在内的国家专业组织对临床实践指南的制定过程进行了重大的重新评估。为了提高严格性和提高透明度,这些组织制定了明确的原则,这些原则构成了准则制定新标准的基础。的 美国精神病学协会 (APA)和 美国儿童和青少年精神病学会 (AACAP)都在其网站上发布了声明以支持这些新标准。

从历史上看,Beacon Health Options,Inc.(Beacon)及其遗留公司采用APA,AACAP和其他专业组织发布的临床实践指南。这是基于他们作为主要贡献者和准则制定者的声誉而制定的,这些准则代表了最初接受时可接受的护理标准。

与临床实践指南开发的不断发展要求更高的证据标准有关,该行业目前已维持或制作了数量有限的指南,这些指南符合指南的严格性和透明度的新标准。因此,Beacon已审查并采用了满足这些标准的以下准则:

临床实践指南的衡量

为了衡量Beacon的网络性能是否达到最佳实践,Beacon确定了三(3)个临床实践指南和资源的方面,可以通过医疗记录进行评估。要查看有关提供者临床实践绩效评估的更多信息, 点击这里.

临床实践资源

下面列出的临床实践资源与上面列出的临床实践指南是分开维护的,因为在文献基础上证据不足的领域,资源文档中包含的建议更多地基于专家共识。

信标健康选择科学审查委员会(SRC)至少每两年审查和/或更新当前准则或个别合同要求的准则。历史指南仅用于提供信息,不能接受相同的审查。

Clinical Practice Guidelines

Current Clinical Practice Guidelines

In recent years, the process of developing clinical practice guidelines has undergone significant re-evaluation by national professional organizations including the American Medical Association and the National Academy of Medicine (formerly Institute of Medicine). With an eye toward increasing rigor and improving transparency, these organizations have articulated principles that form the foundation for new standards of guideline development. The American Psychiatric Association (APA) and the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (AACAP) have both published statements on their websites in support of these new standards.

Historically Beacon Health Options, Inc. (Beacon) and its legacy companies adopted clinical practice guidelines published by the APA, AACAP, and other professional organizations. This was based on their reputation as primary contributors and developers of guidelines representing acceptable standards of care at the time of origination.

Related to the continued evolution of clinical practice guideline development calling for higher standards of evidence, the industry currently has maintained or produced a limited number of guidelines that meet the new standards for guideline rigor and transparency. Accordingly, Beacon has reviewed and adopted the following guidelines that meet those standards:

Measurement of Clinical Practice Guidelines

With a goal of measuring Beacon’s network performance to best practices, Beacon has identified aspects of three (3) Clinical Practice Guidelines and Resources to assess via medical records. To review more information about the Provider Clinical Practice Performance Measurement, click here.

Clinical Practice Resources

The Clinical Practice Resources listed below are maintained separately from the Clinical Practice Guidelines listed above as the recommendations contained in the resource documents are more heavily based on expert consensus in areas where there is insufficient evidence in the literature base.

The Beacon Health Options Scientific Review Committee (SRC) reviews and/or updates current guidelines or those required by individual contracts at least every two years. Historical guidelines are provided for informational purposes only and are not subject to the same review.