منارة السلوكية: حلول التوحد

ربط العائلات بخدمات رعاية التوحد

التوحد هو مصدر قلق متزايد بين العائلات في الولايات المتحدة

يتزايد انتشار اضطراب طيف التوحد (ASD) في الولايات المتحدة ، تؤثر على طفل واحد من بين 40 طفلاً على مستوى الدولة. على الرغم من أن التدخلات مثل تحليل السلوك التطبيقي (ABA) تعتبر ضرورية ، لا يزال هناك نقص في مقدمي الجودة. يؤدي هذا النقص إلى حصول عدد أقل من أسر الأطفال المصابين بالتوحد على الدعم الذي يحتاجون إليه لإدارة وعلاج هذه الحالة الفريدة.

علاج التوحد طويل الأمد ومكلف

تمكين العائلات

تساعد منارة أسر الأطفال المصابين بالتوحد على التنقل والوصول إلى مجموعة كاملة من الخدمات الصحية. نحن نعمل مع الخطط الصحية وأصحاب العمل وغيرهم من الجهات الدافعة بموجب نموذج منسق للرعاية لإتاحة الخدمات الحيوية للعائلات ، متى وأينما احتاجوا إليها.

يعمل برنامجنا بطرق متعددة لضمان حصول الأطفال المصابين باضطراب طيف التوحد على رعاية جيدة وإشراك أسرهم ودعمهم ، ويقدم:

  • الحصول على الرعاية. نضع المعرفة العميقة لمقدمي الخدمات داخل الشبكة لدينا للعمل على دعم العائلات ومقدمي الخدمات بإحالات عالية الجودة والتأكد من بقاء الشبكة نفسها قوية.
  • إدارة الرعاية السريرية. يعمل محللو السلوك المعتمدون من مجلس الإدارة (BCBAs) مع العائلات لإنشاء خطة علاجية فردية وقائمة على الأدلة وخطوة بخطوة ، ومراقبة تقدم الطفل عن كثب لضمان تحسين الخطة. تقوم BCBAs بإجراء تقييمات متعمقة لوظائف المرضى الجسدية والنفسية والمعرفية ؛ قدرات العناية الشخصية وعوامل أخرى.
  • دعم الأسرة الكامل. نحن نقدم تدريبًا عائليًا مستمرًا لتثقيف ودعم العائلات فيما يتعلق بتشخيص اضطراب طيف التوحد وخيارات العلاج المتاحة واستراتيجيات المواجهة الأسرية ومجموعات الدعم والدعوة نيابة عن الطفل.

نجاح علاج ABA

من خلال خبرتنا السريرية وإدارة النتائج النشطة ، نراقب المكاسب الوظيفية لكل طفل على فترات مناسبة جنبًا إلى جنب مع مبادرات تحسين الأداء على مستوى النظام. نحن نقيس النجاح من خلال النتائج المدفوعة إحصائيًا ، باستخدام البيانات السريرية وبيانات المواجهة في الوقت الفعلي.

  • في دراسة شملت 200 حالة ، حسنت منارة الوصول إلى الرعاية واستمراريتها ، وقدمت انخفاضًا قدره 60% في السلوكيات غير القابلة للتكيف.
  • يتراوح متوسط التكلفة السنوية لـ ABA من $15000 إلى $31000 لكل طفل ، وللعملاء المؤمن عليهم ذاتيًا ، من $18،900 إلى $28،600 ، وكلاهما أقل بكثير من تقديرات CDC من $40،000 إلى $60،000. تعتمد التكاليف الفعلية على حصة التكلفة / تصميم المزايا ومعدلات موفر ABA الفعلية.
  • كشفت دراسات النتائج السنوية للقطاع العام والسكان التجاريين التي أجريت منذ عام 2012 عن زيادات كبيرة في المهارات المناسبة للعمر وانخفاض في السلوكيات الإشكالية والوصمة.

Beacon Behavioral: Autism Solutions

Connecting Families with Autism Care Services

Autism is a Growing Concern Among Families in the U.S.

Autism spectrum disorder (ASD) prevalence is increasing in the U.S., affecting 1 in 40 children nationwide. Even though interventions like Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) are considered essential, there continues to be a shortage of quality providers. This shortage results in fewer families of children with ASD diagnoses getting the support they need to manage and treat this unique condition.

Autism treatment is prolonged and costly

Empowering Families

Beacon helps families of children with ASD navigate and access the full range of health services. We work with health plans, employers, and other payers under a coordinated model of care to make critical services available to families, when and where they need it.

Our program works in multiple ways to ensure that children with ASD receive quality care and that their families are engaged and supported, offering:

  • Access to care. We put the deep knowledge of our in-network providers to work to support families and providers with high-quality referrals and ensure that the network itself remains robust.
  • Clinical care management. Our Board Certified Behavior Analysts (BCBAs) work with families to create an individualized, evidence-based, step-by-step plan for treatment, monitoring the child’s progress closely to ensure that the plan is optimized. BCBAs conduct in-depth assessments of patients’ physical, psychological, and cognitive function; personal care abilities; and other factors.
  • Full family support. We offer ongoing family coaching to educate and support families regarding the ASD diagnosis, available treatment options, family coping strategies, support groups, and advocating on a child’s behalf.

ABA Treatment Success

Through our clinical expertise and active outcomes management, we monitor each child’s functional gains at appropriate intervals along with system-wide performance improvement initiatives. We measure success through statistically driven outcomes, using real-time clinical and encounter data.

  • In a study of 200 cases, Beacon improved access and continuity of care, and delivered a 60% reduction in maladaptive behaviors.
  • Our average annual cost for ABA ranges from $15,000 to $31,000 per child, and for self-insured clients, from $18,900 to $28,600, both well below the CDC estimates of $40,000 to $60,000. Actual costs are dependent on cost share/benefit design and actual ABA provider rates.
  • Annual outcomes studies for public sector and commercial populations conducted since 2012 reveal significant increases in age-appropriate skills and decreases in problematic and stigmatizing behaviors.

Learn more about Beacon’s autism solutions.

To learn how Beacon Autism Solutions can support your employees and their families, email us at development@beaconhealthoptions.com.