信标行为:自闭症解决方案

将家庭与自闭症护理服务联系起来

自闭症是美国家庭日益关注的问题

在美国,自闭症谱系障碍(ASD)患病率呈上升趋势, 影响全国40名儿童中的1名。即使像应用行为分析(ABA)这样的干预措施被认为是必不可少的, 优质供应商仍然短缺。这种短缺导致更少的患有ASD诊断的儿童家庭获得他们管理和治疗这种独特疾病所需的支持。

自闭症治疗时间长且费用高

赋予家庭权力

信标帮助患有自闭症的儿童家庭浏览并获得全面的医疗服务。我们在协调的护理模式下与卫生计划,雇主和其他付款人合作,以在家庭需要的时间和地点提供关键服务。

我们的计划以多种方式运作,以确保ASD儿童获得优质的照料,并确保他们的家人参与并得到支持,并提供:

  • 获得护理。我们利用对网络内提供商的深入了解,努力为家庭和提供商提供高质量的推荐服务,并确保网络本身保持稳定。
  • 临床护理管理。我们的董事会认证行为分析师(BCBA)与家人合作,制定了个性化的,循证的循序渐进的治疗计划,并密切监测孩子的病情,以确保计划得到优化。 BCBA对患者的身体,心理和认知功能进行深入评估;个人护理能力;和其他因素。
  • 全家人的支持。我们提供持续的家庭指导,以教育和支持家庭有关ASD诊断,可用的治疗选择,家庭应对策略,支持小组以及代表儿童的倡导。

ABA治疗成功

通过我们的临床专业知识和积极的成果管理,我们会在适当的时间间隔监控每个孩子的功能增长,并监测整个系统的绩效改善计划。我们使用实时临床和遇到的数据,通过统计驱动的结果来衡量成功。

  • 在对200例患者的研究中,信标改善了护理的获得性和连续性,并减少了适应不良行为的60%。
  • 我们每个孩子的ABA平均年成本从$15,000到$31,000,对于自保客户,从$18,900到$28,600,均远低于CDC的估计值$40,000至$60,000。实际成本取决于成本分摊/收益设计和ABA实际提供者费率。
  • 自2012年以来,针对公共部门和商业人群的年度结果研究显示,与年龄相关的技能显着增加,而有问题和带有侮辱性的行为则有所减少。

Beacon Behavioral: Autism Solutions

Connecting Families with Autism Care Services

Autism is a Growing Concern Among Families in the U.S.

Autism spectrum disorder (ASD) prevalence is increasing in the U.S., affecting 1 in 40 children nationwide. Even though interventions like Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) are considered essential, there continues to be a shortage of quality providers. This shortage results in fewer families of children with ASD diagnoses getting the support they need to manage and treat this unique condition.

Autism treatment is prolonged and costly

Empowering Families

Beacon helps families of children with ASD navigate and access the full range of health services. We work with health plans, employers, and other payers under a coordinated model of care to make critical services available to families, when and where they need it.

Our program works in multiple ways to ensure that children with ASD receive quality care and that their families are engaged and supported, offering:

  • Access to care. We put the deep knowledge of our in-network providers to work to support families and providers with high-quality referrals and ensure that the network itself remains robust.
  • Clinical care management. Our Board Certified Behavior Analysts (BCBAs) work with families to create an individualized, evidence-based, step-by-step plan for treatment, monitoring the child’s progress closely to ensure that the plan is optimized. BCBAs conduct in-depth assessments of patients’ physical, psychological, and cognitive function; personal care abilities; and other factors.
  • Full family support. We offer ongoing family coaching to educate and support families regarding the ASD diagnosis, available treatment options, family coping strategies, support groups, and advocating on a child’s behalf.

ABA Treatment Success

Through our clinical expertise and active outcomes management, we monitor each child’s functional gains at appropriate intervals along with system-wide performance improvement initiatives. We measure success through statistically driven outcomes, using real-time clinical and encounter data.

  • In a study of 200 cases, Beacon improved access and continuity of care, and delivered a 60% reduction in maladaptive behaviors.
  • Our average annual cost for ABA ranges from $15,000 to $31,000 per child, and for self-insured clients, from $18,900 to $28,600, both well below the CDC estimates of $40,000 to $60,000. Actual costs are dependent on cost share/benefit design and actual ABA provider rates.
  • Annual outcomes studies for public sector and commercial populations conducted since 2012 reveal significant increases in age-appropriate skills and decreases in problematic and stigmatizing behaviors.

Learn more about Beacon’s autism solutions.

To learn how Beacon Autism Solutions can support your employees and their families, email us at development@beaconhealthoptions.com.