信标行为:危机解决方案

美国对危机服务的需求从未如此强烈。大规模枪击等创伤性国家灾难正在上升。阿片类药物的流行没有减弱的迹象。自杀率正在上升。对许多美国人来说,获得心理健康服务仍然遥不可及。

1 in 8 visits to the emergency department (ED): A mental health or substance use disorder problem1
2001 – 2017: The suicide rate increased by 31%2

82,000: Estimated annual opioid overdose deaths by 20253

帮助约翰·多伊摆脱危机

Beacon Health Options重新设想了有效的危机系统应该是什么样子。我们认为,一流的危机服务应该做的不仅仅是将个人推荐给提供者。相反,他们应该实时解决危机。

由于减少了住院病人的使用,急诊部门的转移以及对社区服务的更适当的使用,危机服务可以节省大量成本。1

处于危机中的人在移动危机部门在家中拜访他后进入系统。该团队稳定了他的危机,然后进行了现场评估,从而提供了他的状况的实时图片。他们将这个人连接到满足其特定需求的护理上。但是,它并不止于此。

移动危机小组帮助他签约获得适当的利益–或将他与有能力的人(例如同伴)联系起来。为了确保他继续受到护理,他将获得7到14天的移动跟进服务,以解决任何问题。

精神健康危机得到解决,取得了积极成果。

  • 避免去急诊室。
  • 满足了非临床需求,这有望更成功地参与护理和长期康复。
  • 降低了对成员造成伤害的风险,并更有效地利用了资源。

从危机到长期复苏*

有意义的危机服务侧重于预防,康复以及在住院或非自愿监护方面的应变能力。一个有效的危机系统通过支持恢复的五个阶段来确保这些服务的质量,而这些稳定和稳定的工作超出了稳定:预防,早期干预,紧急干预,危机处理和重新融合。信标提供了系统监督,因此提供商可以按照自己的意愿去做:为需要的人提供出色的服务。

  • 要了解信标在多个州使用危机服务的方式,请单击下面的链接。

佐治亚州

Beacon与Behavioral Health Link和Delmarva Foundation合作,作为Georgia协作ASO运营,为Georgia危机与访问热线(GCAL)提供电话和移动危机服务。

马萨诸塞州

a火台的马萨诸塞州行为健康合作组织监督整个州的危机系统,包括免费电话危机热线。输入他们的邮政编码,呼叫者可以连接到当地的紧急服务团队,其中可以包括移动危机调度和干预。

华盛顿州

信标管理着三个州的行为健康危机系统,其中包括24/7危机热线和基于移动社区的评估和干预措施。

1https://www.hcup-us.ahrq.gov/reports/statbriefs/sb227-Emergency-Department-Visit-Trends.pdf
2https://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/statistics/suicide.shtml
3https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jamanetworkopen/fullarticle/2723405

*由Kappy Madenwald开发

Beacon Behavioral: Crisis Solutions

The need for crisis services in the United States has never been stronger. Traumatic national catastrophes, such as mass shootings, are on the rise. The opioid epidemic shows no signs of abating. Suicide rates are increasing. Access to mental health services remains elusive for many Americans.

1 in 8 visits to the emergency department (ED): A mental health or substance use disorder problem1
2001 – 2017: The suicide rate increased by 31%2

82,000: Estimated annual opioid overdose deaths by 20253

Helping John Doe out of a crisis

Beacon Health Options has re-envisioned what an effective crisis system should look like. We believe best-in-class crisis services should do more than refer individuals to providers. Instead, they should resolve crises in real-time.

Significant cost-savings can result from crisis services, due to reduced inpatient utilization, emergency department diversion and more appropriate use of community-based services.1

A person in crisis enters the system after a mobile crisis unit visits him at home. The team stabilizes his crisis and then conducts an onsite assessment, which provides a real-time picture of his condition. They connect this person to care that meets his specific needs. However, it doesn’t stop there.

The mobile crisis team helps him sign up for appropriate benefits – or connects him to someone who can, such as a peer. To ensure he remains in care, he will receive 7 to 14-day mobile follow-up services to address any concerns.

The mental health crisis is resolved with positive results.

  • A trip to the ER is avoided.
  • Non-clinical needs are addressed, which promises for more successful involvement in care and long-term recovery.
  • Risk of harm to the member is reduced and resources used more efficiently.

From crisis to long-term recovery*

Meaningful crisis services focus on prevention, recovery and resiliency over hospitalization or involuntary custody. An effective crisis system ensures the quality of these services that go beyond stabilization by supporting the five phases of recovery: prevention, early intervention, acute intervention, crisis treatment and reintegration. Beacon provides system oversight so providers can do what they’re meant to do: provide excellent care to people who need it.

  • To learn what Beacon is doing with crisis services in several states, click on the links below.

Georgia

Beacon operates as the Georgia Collaborative ASO, in partnership with Behavioral Health Link and Delmarva Foundation, to provide telephonic and mobile crisis services for the Georgia Crisis and Access Line (GCAL).

Massachusetts

Beacon’s Massachusetts Behavioral Health Partnership oversees the statewide crisis system, including a toll-free crisis line. Typing in their zip code, callers connect to their local emergency service team, which can include mobile-crisis dispatch and intervention.

Washington

For three state regions, Beacon manages the behavioral health crisis system, which includes a 24/7 crisis hotline and mobile community-based assessments and interventions.

1https://www.hcup-us.ahrq.gov/reports/statbriefs/sb227-Emergency-Department-Visit-Trends.pdf
2https://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/statistics/suicide.shtml
3https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jamanetworkopen/fullarticle/2723405

*Developed by Kappy Madenwald