منارة السلوكية: حلول الأزمات

لم تكن الحاجة إلى خدمات الأزمات في الولايات المتحدة أقوى من أي وقت مضى. الكوارث الوطنية الصادمة ، مثل عمليات إطلاق النار الجماعية ، آخذة في الازدياد. لا يظهر وباء المواد الأفيونية أي علامات على التراجع. معدلات الانتحار آخذة في الازدياد. لا يزال الوصول إلى خدمات الصحة العقلية بعيد المنال بالنسبة للعديد من الأمريكيين.

1 in 8 visits to the emergency department (ED): A mental health or substance use disorder problem1
2001 – 2017: The suicide rate increased by 31%2

82,000: Estimated annual opioid overdose deaths by 20253

مساعدة جون دو للخروج من الأزمة

أعادت Beacon Health Options إعادة تصور الشكل الذي يجب أن يبدو عليه نظام الأزمات الفعال. نعتقد أن أفضل خدمات الأزمات في فئتها يجب أن تفعل أكثر من مجرد إحالة الأفراد إلى مقدمي الخدمات. بدلاً من ذلك ، يجب عليهم حل الأزمات في الوقت الفعلي.

يمكن أن ينتج عن خدمات الأزمات وفورات كبيرة في التكاليف ، بسبب انخفاض استخدام المرضى الداخليين ، وتحويل قسم الطوارئ والاستخدام الأكثر ملاءمة للخدمات المجتمعية.1

شخص في أزمة يدخل إلى النظام بعد أن زارته وحدة أزمات متنقلة في المنزل. يقوم الفريق بتثبيت أزمته ثم يجري تقييمًا في الموقع ، والذي يوفر صورة في الوقت الفعلي لحالته. يربطون هذا الشخص بالرعاية التي تلبي احتياجاته الخاصة. ومع ذلك ، لا يتوقف الأمر عند هذا الحد.

يساعده فريق الأزمات المتنقل في التسجيل للحصول على المزايا المناسبة - أو يربطه بشخص يمكنه ذلك ، مثل أحد أقرانه. لضمان بقائه في الرعاية ، سيتلقى خدمات متابعة متنقلة لمدة 7 إلى 14 يومًا لمعالجة أي مخاوف.

تم حل أزمة الصحة النفسية بنتائج إيجابية.

  • يتم تجنب رحلة إلى غرفة الطوارئ.
  • تتم تلبية الاحتياجات غير السريرية ، والتي تعد بمزيد من المشاركة الناجحة في الرعاية والتعافي على المدى الطويل.
  • يتم تقليل مخاطر إلحاق الضرر بالعضو واستخدام الموارد بشكل أكثر كفاءة.

من الأزمة إلى الانتعاش طويل الأجل*

تركز خدمات الأزمات الهادفة على الوقاية والتعافي والمرونة في التعامل مع الاستشفاء أو الحجز غير الطوعي. يضمن نظام الأزمات الفعال جودة هذه الخدمات التي تتجاوز الاستقرار من خلال دعم مراحل التعافي الخمس: الوقاية والتدخل المبكر والتدخل الحاد وعلاج الأزمات وإعادة الإدماج. توفر منارة الإشراف على النظام حتى يتمكن مقدمو الخدمة من القيام بما يقصدون القيام به: تقديم رعاية ممتازة للأشخاص الذين يحتاجون إليها.

  • لمعرفة ما تفعله Beacon مع خدمات الأزمات في عدة ولايات ، انقر على الروابط أدناه.

جورجيا

تعمل Beacon باسم Georgia Collaborative ASO ، بالشراكة مع Behavioral Health Link ومؤسسة Delmarva ، لتوفير خدمات الأزمات الهاتفية والمتنقلة لخط جورجيا للأزمات والوصول (GCAL).

ماساتشوستس

تشرف شراكة الصحة السلوكية في ماساتشوستس من بيكون على نظام الأزمات على مستوى الولاية ، بما في ذلك خط الأزمات المجاني. من خلال كتابة الرمز البريدي الخاص بهم ، يتصل المتصلون بفريق خدمة الطوارئ المحلي ، والذي يمكن أن يشمل الإرسال والتدخل في أزمات الهاتف المحمول.

واشنطن

بالنسبة لثلاث مناطق في الولايات ، تدير منارة نظام الأزمات الصحية السلوكية ، والذي يتضمن خطًا ساخنًا للأزمات يعمل على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع وتقييمات وتدخلات مجتمعية متنقلة.

1https://www.hcup-us.ahrq.gov/reports/statbriefs/sb227-Emergency-Department-Visit-Trends.pdf
2https://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/statistics/suicide.shtml
3https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jamanetworkopen/fullarticle/2723405

* تم تطويره بواسطة Kappy Madenwald

Beacon Behavioral: Crisis Solutions

The need for crisis services in the United States has never been stronger. Traumatic national catastrophes, such as mass shootings, are on the rise. The opioid epidemic shows no signs of abating. Suicide rates are increasing. Access to mental health services remains elusive for many Americans.

1 in 8 visits to the emergency department (ED): A mental health or substance use disorder problem1
2001 – 2017: The suicide rate increased by 31%2

82,000: Estimated annual opioid overdose deaths by 20253

Helping John Doe out of a crisis

Beacon Health Options has re-envisioned what an effective crisis system should look like. We believe best-in-class crisis services should do more than refer individuals to providers. Instead, they should resolve crises in real-time.

Significant cost-savings can result from crisis services, due to reduced inpatient utilization, emergency department diversion and more appropriate use of community-based services.1

A person in crisis enters the system after a mobile crisis unit visits him at home. The team stabilizes his crisis and then conducts an onsite assessment, which provides a real-time picture of his condition. They connect this person to care that meets his specific needs. However, it doesn’t stop there.

The mobile crisis team helps him sign up for appropriate benefits – or connects him to someone who can, such as a peer. To ensure he remains in care, he will receive 7 to 14-day mobile follow-up services to address any concerns.

The mental health crisis is resolved with positive results.

  • A trip to the ER is avoided.
  • Non-clinical needs are addressed, which promises for more successful involvement in care and long-term recovery.
  • Risk of harm to the member is reduced and resources used more efficiently.

From crisis to long-term recovery*

Meaningful crisis services focus on prevention, recovery and resiliency over hospitalization or involuntary custody. An effective crisis system ensures the quality of these services that go beyond stabilization by supporting the five phases of recovery: prevention, early intervention, acute intervention, crisis treatment and reintegration. Beacon provides system oversight so providers can do what they’re meant to do: provide excellent care to people who need it.

  • To learn what Beacon is doing with crisis services in several states, click on the links below.

Georgia

Beacon operates as the Georgia Collaborative ASO, in partnership with Behavioral Health Link and Delmarva Foundation, to provide telephonic and mobile crisis services for the Georgia Crisis and Access Line (GCAL).

Massachusetts

Beacon’s Massachusetts Behavioral Health Partnership oversees the statewide crisis system, including a toll-free crisis line. Typing in their zip code, callers connect to their local emergency service team, which can include mobile-crisis dispatch and intervention.

Washington

For three state regions, Beacon manages the behavioral health crisis system, which includes a 24/7 crisis hotline and mobile community-based assessments and interventions.

1https://www.hcup-us.ahrq.gov/reports/statbriefs/sb227-Emergency-Department-Visit-Trends.pdf
2https://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/statistics/suicide.shtml
3https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jamanetworkopen/fullarticle/2723405

*Developed by Kappy Madenwald