行为灯塔:危机解决方案–乔治亚

佐治亚州排名43rd 在美国获得精神保健服务,这意味着在过去一年中,几乎有2/3患有精神疾病的格鲁吉亚人没有得到服务。 1 排名48 精神卫生服务提供者的可及性,农村和低收入地区的可及性较差。信标健康选择作为一个行政服务组织(ASO),与Behavioral Health Link和Delmarva Foundation合作,为乔治亚州的危机与访问热线(GCAL)提供电话和移动危机单点进入服务,该服务为乔治亚州的所有地区提供服务居民,不论保险类型。

ASO的佐治亚州危机与访问热线为大约1000万佐治亚州居民提供以人为本的危机应对服务。它提供电话危机干预服务;将人们与紧急任命服务联系起来;并在个人经历危机系统介入的五个阶段时,帮助他们在危机或退出管理机构中找到空缺。

可以更快地获得日常服务或危机服务,从而更快地建立起护理联系,24/7/365

  • 18,000 – 25,000个每月通话
  • 每月大约收到430条短信和聊天记录

通过移动危机团队实时,现场解决危机

  • 实时调度监控器允许与移动团队进行定位和通信
  • 城乡一小时响应

通过尖端技术改善系统导航

软件和基于Web的工具使员工能够:

  • 收集数据时与呼叫者协作解决问题
  • 跟踪可用的紧急资源
  • 将个人与最合适,最接近的资源联系起来

交付结果: Beacon的实时应答热线电话和快速响应的移动危机团队作为进入危机系统的唯一入口,可以解决危机发生的地点。个人连接到适合其需求的本地资源-将他们与有助于预防未来危机的护理联系起来。

1https://www.accg.org/Mental_Health/nami.pdf

Beacon Behavioral: Crisis Solutions – Georgia

Georgia ranks 43rd in the US for access to mental health care, which means that almost 2/3 of Georgians with a mental illness did not receive services in the past year. 1 It ranks 48th in availability of mental health providers, where accessibility is worse in rural and lower-income areas. Beacon Health Options, as an administrative services organization (ASO), partners with Behavioral Health Link and Delmarva Foundation to provide telephonic and mobile crisis single-point-of-entry services for the Georgia Crisis and Access Line (GCAL), which serves all Georgia residents, regardless of insurance type.

The ASO’s Georgia Crisis and Access Line provides person-centered crisis response services to approximately 10 million Georgia residents. It delivers telephonic crisis intervention services; links people to urgent appointment services; and helps them to find an open spot in a crisis or withdrawal management facility as individuals go through the five phases of crisis-system involvement.

Faster linkage to care with immediate access to routine or crisis services, 24/7/365

  • 18,000 – 25,000 monthly calls
  • ~430 texts and chats answered monthly

Real-time, onsite crisis resolution with mobile crisis teams

  • Live dispatch monitor allows location and communication with mobile teams
  • Rural and urban one-hour response

Improved system navigation through cutting-edge technology

Software and web-based tools enable staff to:

  • Collaborate on problem-solving with the caller while collecting data
  • Track available emergent resources
  • Connect the individual to the most appropriate and closest resource

Delivering results: As the single point of entry into the crisis system, Beacon’s live-answer hotline and quick-response mobile crisis teams resolve crises where they happen. Individuals connect to local resources appropriate to their needs – linking them to care that works to help prevent future crises.

1https://www.accg.org/Mental_Health/nami.pdf