行为灯塔:危机解决方案–华盛顿

在50个州中,华盛顿州的住院精神科病床位列第48位,在该州对精神疾病患者的总体服务水平上排名第48位。1,2因此,华盛顿州正在努力改善其行为健康系统,包括危机服务。作为华盛顿州的行为健康行政服务组织,Beacon Health Options管理三个地区为所有个人提供的行为健康危机服务,而不论他们的保险状况如何:三个地区:西南华盛顿,中北部华盛顿和皮尔斯县华盛顿。

信标在华盛顿的危机服务将个人放在第一位,而不管保险范围。拨打免费的区域性危机热线(24/7/365)是行为健康服务系统的唯一入口。资源包括流动危机小组,向行为健康服务的转介,短期药物滥用障碍危机服务以及信标员工的护理协调-所有这些都支持个人在危机系统介入的五个阶段中的旅程。

借助911直接热线连接,24/7/365改善了获得危机护理的机会

  • 在12个月内将音量提高一倍
  • 24/7与危机临床医生联系; > 80%已解决

通过移动危机团队更快地解决危机

移动危机小组的回应:

  • > 80%亲自完成
  • > 70%在7天内得到跟踪

通过更好地与基于社区的服务联系,减少急诊就诊

当地的区域危机热线了解当地的行为健康资源和提供者,并与当地的危机小组合作,从而降低了急诊就诊的风险

  • > 90%从急诊或更高级别的护理中转移

交付结果: Beacon的实时应答热线电话和快速响应的移动危机团队作为进入危机系统的唯一入口,可以解决危机发生的地点。个人连接到适合其需求的本地资源-将他们与有助于预防未来危机的护理联系起来。

信标的危机系统累犯率

<5%

1https://www.wsna.org/news/2018/behavioral-health-disorders-and-suicide-in-washington-state
2https://wahealthalliance.org/measuring-the-state-of-mental-health-in-washington/

Beacon Behavioral: Crisis Solutions – Washington

The state of Washington ranks 46 out of 50 states for capacity of inpatient psychiatric beds and 48th for how well the state generally serves its residents with mental illness.1,2 Consequently, Washington is working on improving its behavioral health system, including crisis services. As the Behavioral Health Administrative Services Organization for Washington, Beacon Health Options manages behavioral health crisis services for all individuals, regardless of insurance status, in three regions: Southwest Washington, North Central Washington and Pierce County Washington.

Beacon’s crisis services in Washington put the individual first, regardless of insurance coverage. A toll-free regional crisis hotline that operates 24/7/365 is the single point of entry into the behavioral health services system. Resources include mobile crisis teams, referral to behavioral health services, short-term substance use disorder crisis services, and care coordination by Beacon staff – all to support an individual’s journey through the five phases of crisis-system involvement.

Improved access to crisis care with a 911 direct hotline connection, 24/7/365

  • Doubled the volume within 12 months
  • 24/7 access to a crisis clinician; >80% resolved

Faster crisis resolution with mobile crisis teams

Mobile crisis team response:

  • >80% completed in person
  • >70% get follow-up within 7 days

Reduced ED visits through better linkage to community-based services

Local regional crisis lines know local behavioral health resources and providers and work with local crisis teams, reducing the risk of ED visits

  • >90% diverted from the ED or higher level of care

Delivering results: As the single point of entry into the crisis system, Beacon’s live-answer hotline and quick-response mobile crisis teams resolve crises where they happen. Individuals connect to local resources appropriate to their needs – linking them to care that works to help prevent future crises.

Beacon’s crisis system recidivism rate

<5%

1https://www.wsna.org/news/2018/behavioral-health-disorders-and-suicide-in-washington-state
2https://wahealthalliance.org/measuring-the-state-of-mental-health-in-washington/