منارة السلوكية: حلول اضطراب استخدام المواد الأفيونية

130 شخصًا يموتون كل يوم بسبب جرعة زائدة من المخدرات المرتبطة بالأفيون.

يتزايد استخدام المواد الأفيونية بمعدل غير مسبوق

ذكرت إدارة خدمات إساءة استخدام العقاقير والصحة العقلية أنه في عام 2016 ، أساء 11.5 مليون شخص استخدام المواد الأفيونية الموصوفة بوصفة طبية و 2.1 مليون شخص يعانون من اضطراب استخدام المواد الأفيونية. في عام 2017 ، كان عدد الوفيات الناجمة عن الجرعات الزائدة من المواد الأفيونية خمسة أضعاف ما كانت عليه في عام 1999.

يعمل نظام الرعاية غير المنسق في بلدنا على مضاعفة المشكلات القائمة ، مثل القدرة على تحديد الأفراد المعرضين للخطر بسرعة وفعالية ، والوصول إلى العلاج القائم على الأدلة ، وانتقالات الرعاية في الوقت المناسب ، والارتباط بدعم المجتمع. مع نقص موارد العيادات الخارجية ، يركز نظام التسليم الحالي بشكل لا داعي له على رعاية المرضى الداخليين التي يمكن تجنبها.

زيادة الوصول إلى العلاج القائم على الأدلة

لمكافحة أزمة العود المتنامية ، تعيد بيكون تصميم أنظمة الرعاية لتطوير مسار علاجي أكثر سلاسة من الرعاية الحادة إلى إعادة التأهيل المجتمعي طويل الأجل.

يشرك برنامج العود الشامل لدينا الأعضاء المعرضين لمخاطر عالية في إدارة الرعاية ، ويعزز استخدام العلاج القائم على الأدلة ، ويزيد من قدرة مقدم الخدمة والمجتمع على دعم الأشخاص باستخدام العود ، ويضمن الوصول إلى رعاية عالية الجودة وأكثر كفاءة:

  • تحديد الأعضاء المعرضين للخطر لتطبيق التدخلات المبكرة. باستخدام التحليلات المتقدمة التي تجمع بين البيانات السلوكية والطبية والصيدلية ، نحدد الأفراد المعرضين للخطر والذين يحتاجون إلى تدخل فوري لمنع الجرعات الزائدة أو نوبات الرعاية الحادة. نقوم أيضًا بتحليل بيانات الصيدلية لتقليل ممارسات الوصفات غير العادية وزيادة الالتزام بالأدوية.
  • تحسين المشاركة في الخدمة والاحتفاظ بها. من خلال تدخلاتنا المتخصصة في إدارة الحالات ، وحلول العلاج القائمة على التكنولوجيا ، ودعم التعافي السريري والأقران في الوقت الفعلي ، نساعد الأعضاء على الاستمرار في المشاركة في رعاية أفضل الممارسات. بهذه الطريقة ، نملأ الفجوات في الرعاية ونقيم روابط مهمة مع الدعم والخدمات المجتمعية لتحقيق الاستقرار في الأعضاء أثناء انتقالات الرعاية الحرجة.
  • زيادة أccess للرعاية المجتمعية. تقوم Beacon ببناء شبكة علاج OUD شاملة ، بما في ذلك مقدمي الخدمات والمرافق عالية الأداء ، عبر جميع مستويات الرعاية. نستخدم أيضًا نماذج الدفع القائمة على القيمة لتوسيع شبكة MAT المتخصصة لدينا ، وتحسين أداء الشبكة ، وتحفيز الوصول المحسن والالتزام بـ MAT.

MAT يحسن النتائج السريرية

أنشأت Beacon برنامج دفع قائم على القيمة مع موفر MAT للمرضى الخارجيين يقدم سلسلة كاملة من خدمات الدعم. تشير النتائج من أول 200 عضو مسجل إلى معدل مشاركة معالجة 85% في 90 يومًا بينما تم قبول 5% فقط في علاج اضطراب تعاطي المخدرات للمرضى الداخليين ، مما يمثل انخفاضًا بمقدار 28% مقارنة بالأعضاء غير المسجلين في البرنامج.

  • تؤدي MAT إلى تحسين النتائج السريرية بتكاليف مخفضة بنسبة 50-60%.
  • خفضت برامج إدارة الحالة المجتمعية من Beacon من تكلفة الرعاية للمستخدمين المرتفعين بنسبة 10-30%.

Beacon Behavioral: Opioid Use Disorder Solutions

130 people die every day from an opioid-related drug overdose.

Opioid Use is Growing at an Unprecedented Rate

The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration reports that in 2016, 11.5 million people misused prescription opioids and 2.1 million had an opioid use disorder. In 2017, the number of overdose deaths involving opioids was five times higher than in 1999.

Our country’s uncoordinated system of care compounds existing issues, such as the ability to quickly and effectively identify at-risk individuals, access to evidence-based treatment, timely care transitions, and linkage to community supports. With a lack of outpatient resources, the current delivery system also puts undue emphasis on avoidable inpatient care.

Increasing Access to Evidence-Based Treatment

To combat the growing OUD crisis, Beacon is redesigning systems of care to develop a more seamless treatment pathway from acute care to long-term, community-based rehabilitation.

Our comprehensive OUD program engages high-risk members in care management, promotes the use of evidence-based treatment, increases provider and community capacity to support people with OUD, and ensures access to high-quality, more efficient care:

  • Identifying at-risk members to apply early interventions. Using advanced analytics that combine behavioral, medical, and pharmacy data, we identify high- or at-risk individuals who need immediate intervention to prevent overdose or acute-care episodes. We also analyze pharmacy data to reduce unusual prescribing practices and increase medication adherence.
  • Improving service engagement and retention. Through our specialized case management interventions, technology-enabled treatment solutions, and real-time clinical and peer recovery supports, we help members stay engaged in best-practice care. This way, we fill gaps in care and make important linkages to community supports and services to stabilize members during critical care transitions.
  • Increasing access to community-based care. Beacon builds an end-to-end OUD treatment network, including high-performing providers and facilities, across all levels of care. We also use value-based payment models to expand our specialty MAT network, improve network performance, and incentivize improved access and adherence to MAT.

MAT Improves Clinical Outcomes

Beacon has established a value-based payment program with an outpatient MAT provider offering a full continuum of support services. Results from the first 200 members enrolled indicate an 85% treatment engagement rate at 90 days while only 5% admitted to inpatient substance use disorder treatment, representing a 28% decrease compared to members not enrolled in the program.

  • MAT leads to improved clinical outcomes with 50-60% reduced costs.
  • Beacon’s community-based case management programs have reduced cost of care for high utilizers by 10-30%.