信标行为:阿片类药物使用障碍解决方案

每天有130人死于阿片类药物相关的药物过量.

阿片类药物的使用以前所未有的速度增长

药物滥用和心理健康服务管理局(The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration)报告称,2016年,有1,150万人滥用处方阿片类药物,而210万患有阿片类药物使用障碍。 2017年,涉及阿片类药物的过量死亡人数为 比1999年高五倍.

我国不协调的护理体系加重了现有问题,例如快速有效地识别高危人群的能力,获得循证治疗的能力,及时的护理过渡以及与社区支持的联系。由于缺乏门诊资源,当前的分娩系统也过分强调可避免的住院治疗。

越来越多的循证治疗

为了应对日益增长的OUD危机,Beacon正在重新设计护理系统,以开发更加无缝的治疗途径,从急性护理到长期的社区康复。

我们全面的OUD计划使高风险成员参与护理管理,促进使用循证治疗,提高提供者和社区的能力以支持OUD者,并确保获得高质量,更高效的护理:

  • 确定有风险的成员,以便及早采取干预措施。 通过使用结合了行为,医学和药房数据的高级分析,我们可以确定需要立即干预以预防用药过量或急症发作的高危人群或高危人群。我们还会分析药房数据,以减少不寻常的开药习惯并增加用药依从性。
  • 提高服务参与度和保留率。 通过我们的专业病例管理干预措施,技术支持的治疗解决方案以及实时临床和同伴康复支持,我们可以帮助会员保持最佳实践护理。这样,我们填补了护理方面的空白,并与社区支持和服务建立了重要的联系,以在关键护理过渡期间稳定成员。
  • 增加一个寻求基于社区的护理。 Beacon建立了涵盖所有护理级别的端到端OUD治疗网络,包括高性能的提供者和设施。我们还使用基于价值的支付模型来扩展我们的专业MAT网络,改善网络性能,并鼓励人们改善对MAT的访问和遵守。

MAT改善临床结果

Beacon与门诊MAT提供者建立了基于价值的支付计划,该服务提供了完整的支持服务。登记的前200名成员的结果表明,在90天时85%的治疗参与率,而住院药物滥用症治疗仅接受5%的治疗,与未参加该计划的成员相比,减少了28%。

  • MAT可降低50-60%的成本,从而改善临床结果。
  • Beacon的基于社区的案例管理计划已将高利用者的护理成本降低了10-30%。

Beacon Behavioral: Opioid Use Disorder Solutions

130 people die every day from an opioid-related drug overdose.

Opioid Use is Growing at an Unprecedented Rate

The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration reports that in 2016, 11.5 million people misused prescription opioids and 2.1 million had an opioid use disorder. In 2017, the number of overdose deaths involving opioids was five times higher than in 1999.

Our country’s uncoordinated system of care compounds existing issues, such as the ability to quickly and effectively identify at-risk individuals, access to evidence-based treatment, timely care transitions, and linkage to community supports. With a lack of outpatient resources, the current delivery system also puts undue emphasis on avoidable inpatient care.

Increasing Access to Evidence-Based Treatment

To combat the growing OUD crisis, Beacon is redesigning systems of care to develop a more seamless treatment pathway from acute care to long-term, community-based rehabilitation.

Our comprehensive OUD program engages high-risk members in care management, promotes the use of evidence-based treatment, increases provider and community capacity to support people with OUD, and ensures access to high-quality, more efficient care:

  • Identifying at-risk members to apply early interventions. Using advanced analytics that combine behavioral, medical, and pharmacy data, we identify high- or at-risk individuals who need immediate intervention to prevent overdose or acute-care episodes. We also analyze pharmacy data to reduce unusual prescribing practices and increase medication adherence.
  • Improving service engagement and retention. Through our specialized case management interventions, technology-enabled treatment solutions, and real-time clinical and peer recovery supports, we help members stay engaged in best-practice care. This way, we fill gaps in care and make important linkages to community supports and services to stabilize members during critical care transitions.
  • Increasing access to community-based care. Beacon builds an end-to-end OUD treatment network, including high-performing providers and facilities, across all levels of care. We also use value-based payment models to expand our specialty MAT network, improve network performance, and incentivize improved access and adherence to MAT.

MAT Improves Clinical Outcomes

Beacon has established a value-based payment program with an outpatient MAT provider offering a full continuum of support services. Results from the first 200 members enrolled indicate an 85% treatment engagement rate at 90 days while only 5% admitted to inpatient substance use disorder treatment, representing a 28% decrease compared to members not enrolled in the program.

  • MAT leads to improved clinical outcomes with 50-60% reduced costs.
  • Beacon’s community-based case management programs have reduced cost of care for high utilizers by 10-30%.