北卡罗来纳州医疗补助

NC Medicaid正在转向管理式医疗有关导航此过渡的指南,包括如何为NC Medicaid管理式医疗服务的成员提交事前授权,请访问 NC DHHS提供者资源页面.

重要号码:

NC医疗补助提供者服务 1 (888) 510-1150
信标运行状况选项自动传真回复服务
(电话授权信检索)
1 (866) 409-5958

快速链接

ProviderConnect登录
PCP信息

北卡罗莱纳州研究三角公园

自1992年以来,北卡罗来纳州莫里斯维尔的信标健康选择北卡罗莱纳州参与中心(NCEC)一直是北卡罗莱纳州心理健康和药物滥用服务提供系统的一部分。

自成立以来,Beacon Health Options一直基于我们的信念提供利用率管理服务,我们认为最有效的治疗是适合于所服务人员的需求,容易获得,由有能力的执业医生提供的治疗,并在可能的情况下有利于家庭参与。治疗应基于行为保健行业的最佳实践。

北卡罗来纳州医疗补助

从2002年1月1日开始,Beacon Health Options,Inc.与北卡罗来纳州医疗福利局签订了一项协议,为超过130万该州的医疗补助受益人提供使用情况审查服务。

自2013年4月1日起,信标健康选择有限公司(Beacon Health Options,Inc.)对精神健康和药物滥用服务提供事先授权,但1915(b)/(c)豁免所涵盖的受益人除外。

可以在以下位置找到有关Medicaid计划的提供商通讯: www.ncdhhs.gov/dma/index.htm。服务定义可以在以下位置找到 http://dma.ncdhhs.gov/document/behavioral-health-clinical-coverage-policies。从2011年10月1日开始,提供商必须使用Beacon Health Options ProviderConnect Web门户以电子方式向Beacon Health Options提交授权请求。在2011年10月1日或之后通过ProviderConnect以外的其他方式提交的授权请求将被退回“无法处理”。

除北卡罗来纳州医疗福利司概述的必需文件外,鼓励提供者提供任何当前的临床信息,以支持请求的医疗必要性。其他文件可能包括儿童和家庭团队说明,照护审查摘要,评估/评估副本等。

请求格式

1. ITR

所有授权请求都必须通过ProviderConnect提交。

您需要完成以下所有服务的ITR:

  • 住院服务
  • PRTF服务
  • 住宅服务(所有床型均为I至IV级)
  • 部分住院
  • 基于设施的危机
  • 社区支持团队
  • 密集家庭
  • MST
  • ACTT
  • 社会心理康复
  • 日间护理
  • 塞普
  • SA非医学社区住宅治疗
  • 萨科特
  • SA医疗监护社区住宅治疗
  • 门诊排毒
  • 医学监督或ADATC排毒/危机稳定
  • 非医院医疗排毒
  • 阿片类药物治疗

2. ORF2

所有授权请求都必须通过ProviderConnect提交。

您需要完成以下所有服务的ORF2:

  • 门诊服务
  • 移动危机
  • 诊断评估

3.心理/神经学测试

所有授权请求都必须通过ProviderConnect提交。

您需要填写所有心理/神经测试服务的心理/神经测试表格。

心理/神经测试要求必须在提供者的门诊服务水平,心理健康服务类型,门诊服务水平,心理测试服务类型下提交,并附上心理/神经测试表格。

授权流程

 住院病人(普通和自立医院)

PRTF

住宿服务(家庭和计划类型)

信标健康选项为21岁以下个人的床位大小提供了所有住宅服务的使用情况审查。
所有住宅服务都需要当前的以人为本的计划。
请参阅NC DHHS实施更新#90,以获取有关住院申请的具体信息,包括出院计划,综合临床评估以及精神病或心理要求。

门诊服务

对于21岁以下的受益人,该财政年度的前16次访问不受管理,并且不需要预先授权。对于21岁及以上的受益人,该财政年度的前8次访问不受管理,不需要预先授权。如果不确定受益人是否已经用尽了非托管访问,请向Beacon Health Options提交授权请求。服务订单必须与所有门诊服务请求一起提交。服务订单需要每年更新。所有测试要求均需提供心理/神经测试表格。

增强服务

增强服务需要以人为本的计划。
链接到PCP信息:

http://dma.ncdhhs.gov/document/behavioral-health-clinical-coverage-policies

回顾性评论

Beacon Health Options对在接受服务时没有可验证的,有效的Medicaid的个人进行回顾性审查,但随后在服务日期被批准使用Medicaid。 适用的医疗记录必须附在Retrocorp ProviderConnect请求上,或通过美国邮件发送到Beacon Health Options,并发送至:

信标健康选择有限公司
回顾审查部
邮政信箱13907
RTP,NC 27709-13907

Beacon Health Options在收到完整信息后有60天的时间来审核请求,以确保及时处理,请同时提供您要审核的期间的开始日期和结束日期。

EPSDT服务

当要求提供NC州计划未涵盖的服务时,Beacon Health Options对21岁以下的受益人进行医疗必要性审查。如果服务是医疗必需的,则覆盖政策中所述的服务范围,数量或频率的限制可能不适用。

对于EPSDT请求,需要更新以人为中心的计划。
链接到PCP信息:

客户服务/提供商关系

供应商可以通过ProviderConnect在线24/7向客户服务提交特定于消费者的查询。此类查询将收到电子答复,该答复将显示在ProviderConnect上您的消息中心的收件箱中。提供者还可以在上午8:00至下午6:00之间致电888.510.1150,与Beacon Health Options客户服务联系以进行常规查询。

关于查询升级,对查询的答复或处理不满意的提供者应收集相关信息,致电客户服务,并简单地要求与客户服务主管对话以解决问题。

提供者编号更改为已完成的授权

根据要求,Beacon Health Options将根据授权更改提供者编号。请参阅下面每个表格的说明,并进行适当选择。

供应商变更证明表格

使用 供应商变更证明表格 仅针对提出了不利决定,医疗服务提供者机构倒闭,或将医疗服务提供者更改为六个月或六个月以上授权期的其他服务的医疗补助受益人,要求医疗服务提供者变更。

由于错误或合并而更改提供者

使用 错误/合并提供商更改请求表 如果更正先前的提交错误或由于合并/收购而要求将提供者编号更改为完整的授权。每次更改授权的费用为$9.70。为了请求此类更改,提供者必须填写下面的“提供者更改请求表格”,并将填妥的表格的纸质副本以及应付给Beacon Health Options Inc.的支票邮寄至:

信标健康选择有限公司
NC PSD临床总监
邮政信箱13907
RTP,NC 27709-3907

所请求的更改将在收到支票和已完成的表格并获得DMA批准后十个工作日内完成(非常规数量可能需要更长的时间)。提供者可以通过电子邮件将有关此服务的问题通过电子邮件发送给Beacon Health Options客户服务 PSDCustomerService@beaconhealthoptions.com

提供者培训机会

从2011年10月1日开始,提供商必须使用Beacon Health Options ProviderConnect Web门户以电子方式向Beacon Health Options提交授权请求。请参阅2011年8月的医疗补助公告和实施更新。
提供商可以下载ProviderConnect培训文档,以了解如何通过ProviderConnect电子提交授权请求。培训文件为:

有关此网页上包含的NC医疗补助特定信息的问题,请联系NC公共部门提供者服务部门1-888-510-1150。

链接

North Carolina Medicaid

NC Medicaid is Moving to Managed Care For guidance on navigating this transition, including how to submit a Prior Authorization for members served under NC Medicaid Managed Care, please visit the NC DHHS provider resource page.

Important Numbers:

NC Medicaid Provider Services 1 (888) 510-1150
Beacon Health Options Automated Faxback Service
(Telephonic Authorization Letter Retrieval)
1 (866) 409-5958

Quick Links

ProviderConnect Log In
PCP Information

Research Triangle Park, NC

The Beacon Health Options North Carolina Engagement Center (NCEC) in Morrisville, NC has been part of the mental health and substance abuse services delivery system in North Carolina since 1992.

Since its inception, Beacon Health Options has provided utilization management services based on our belief that the most effective treatment is that which is appropriate to the needs of the person being served, easily accessible, provided by competent practitioners, and conducive to family involvement where possible. Treatment should be based upon best practices in the behavioral health care industry.

North Carolina Medicaid

Beginning January 1, 2002, Beacon Health Options, Inc. entered into an agreement with the North Carolina Division of Health Benefits to provide utilization review services for over 1.3 million of the State’s Medicaid beneficiaries.

As of April 1, 2013, Beacon Health Options, Inc. provides prior authorization for mental health and substance abuse services except for beneficiaries covered under the 1915 (b)/(c) waiver.

Provider communication regarding the Medicaid Program can be found at www.ncdhhs.gov/dma/index.htm. Service Definitions can be found at http://dma.ncdhhs.gov/document/behavioral-health-clinical-coverage-policies. Effective October 1, 2011, providers must submit authorization requests to Beacon Health Options electronically using the Beacon Health Options ProviderConnect web portal. Authorization requests submitted by means other than ProviderConnect on/after October 1, 2011 will be returned Unable to Process.

Providers are encouraged to submit any current clinical information to support the medical necessity of the request in addition to the required documentation outlined by the North Carolina Division of Health Benefits. Additional documentation may consist of Child and Family Team notes, summary of Care Review, copies of assessments/evaluations, etc.

Request Formats

1. ITR

All requests for authorization must be submitted via ProviderConnect.

You are required to complete the ITR for all of the following services:

  • Inpatient Services
  • PRTF Services
  • Residential Services (levels I-IV all bed sizes)
  • Partial Hospitalization
  • Facility Based Crisis
  • Community Support Team
  • Intensive In-Home
  • MST
  • ACTT
  • Psychosocial Rehabilitation
  • Day Treatment
  • SAIOP
  • SA Non-Medical Community Residential Treatment
  • SACOT
  • SA Medically Monitored Community Residential Treatment
  • Ambulatory Detox
  • Medically Supervised or ADATC Detox/Crisis Stabilization
  • Non Hospital Medical Detox
  • Opioid Treatment

2. ORF2

All requests for authorization must be submitted via ProviderConnect.

You are required to complete the ORF2 for all of the following services:

  • Outpatient Services
  • Mobile Crisis
  • Diagnostic Assessment

3. Psychological/Neurological Testing

All requests for authorization must be submitted via ProviderConnect.

You are required to complete the Psychological/Neurological Testing form for all Psychological/Neurological Testing services.

Psychological/Neurological Testing requests must be submitted under the Outpatient Level of Service, Mental Health Type of Service, Outpatient Level of Care, Psych Testing Type of Care on ProviderConnect with the Psychological/Neurological Testing form attached.

Authorization Processes

 Inpatient (General and Free Standing Hospitals)

PRTF

Residential Services (Family and Program Type)

Beacon Health Options provides utilization review for all residential services regardless of bed size for individuals under 21 years of age.
A current Person-Centered Plan is required for all residential services.
See NC DHHS Implementation Update #90 for specific information regarding residential submissions including discharge plan, Comprehensive Clinical Assessment and psychiatric or psychological requirements.

Outpatient Services

For beneficiaries under 21, the first 16 visits of the fiscal year are unmanaged and do not require preauthorization. For beneficiaries 21 and over, the first 8 visits of the fiscal year are unmanaged and do not require preauthorization. If in doubt whether or not a beneficiary has exhausted the unmanaged visits, submit a request for authorization to Beacon Health Options. Service Orders are required to be submitted with all outpatient service requests. The service order is required to be updated annually. A Psychological/Neurological Testing Form is required with all requests for testing.

Enhanced Services

A Person-Centered Plan is required for enhanced services.
Link to PCP Information:

http://dma.ncdhhs.gov/document/behavioral-health-clinical-coverage-policies

Retrospective Reviews

Beacon Health Options conducts retrospective reviews for individuals who do not have verifiable, active Medicaid at the time of admission to a service but who subsequently are approved for Medicaid covering the date of service. Applicable medical records must be either attached to the Retrospective ProviderConnect request or sent to Beacon Health Options via US mail to:

Beacon Health Options, Inc.
Retrospective Review Department
P.O. Box 13907
RTP, NC 27709-13907

Beacon Health Options has 60 days to review the requests upon receipt of complete information to ensure prompt processing, please provide both the beginning date and the ending date of the period you would like reviewed.

EPSDT Services

Beacon Health Options conducts medical necessity reviews for beneficiaries under the age of 21, when services are requested that are not covered in the NC State Plan. Service limitations on scope, amount, or frequency described in the coverage policy may not apply if the service is medically necessary.

A Person-Centered Plan is required to be updated for EPSDT requests.
Link to PCP Information:

Customer Service/Provider Relations

Providers may submit consumer-specific inquiries to Customer Service on-line 24/7 via ProviderConnect. Such inquiries will receive an electronic response that will appear in the Inbox of Your Message Center on ProviderConnect. Providers may also contact Beacon Health Options Customer Service for routine inquiries at 888.510.1150 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m.

Regarding inquiry escalation, a provider not satisfied with a response to, or the handling of, an inquiry should gather the pertinent information, call Customer Service, and simply ask to speak to a Customer Services supervisor to resolve the issue.

Provider Number Changes to Completed Authorizations

Upon request, Beacon Health Options will change provider numbers on authorizations in place. Please see the descriptions of each form below and select as appropriate.

Provider Change Attestation Form

Use the Provider Change Attestation Form to request provider change only for those Medicaid beneficiaries who have appealed an adverse decision, or whose provider agency is going out of business, or are changing providers for another service with an authorization period of six months or more.

Provider Change Due to Error or Merger

Use the Error/Merger Provider Change Request Form to request a change in provider number to a completed authorization if correcting a previous submission error or due to a merger/acquisition. The fee is $9.70 for each authorization changed. In order to request such changes, providers must complete the Provider Change Request Form located below and mail a hard copy of the completed form along with a check payable to Beacon Health Options Inc. for the appropriate amount to:

Beacon Health Options, Inc.
NC PSD Clinical Director
P.O. Box 13907
RTP, NC 27709-3907

The requested changes will be completed within ten business days after receipt of the check and completed form and DMA approval to proceed (extraordinary volumes may require longer). Providers may e-mail questions about this service to Beacon Health Options Customer Service at PSDCustomerService@beaconhealthoptions.com

Provider Training Opportunities

Effective October 1, 2011, providers must submit authorization requests to Beacon Health Options electronically using the Beacon Health Options ProviderConnect web portal. See the August 2011 Medicaid Bulletin and Implementation Update.
Providers can download ProviderConnect training documents to learn how to submit authorization requests electronically via ProviderConnect. The training documents are:

For questions regarding NC Medicaid specific information contained on this web page please contact the NC Public Sector Provider Service Department 1-888-510-1150.

Links