تقدير تكاليف الرعاية خارج الشبكة

خطط HMO و EPO:

إذا كان لديك خطة HMO أو EPO ، فخطتك بشكل عام لا تغطية المزايا خارج الشبكة ، باستثناء خدمات الطوارئ. إذا كنت لا تزال ترغب في تلقي خدمات غير طارئة من مزود خارج الشبكة ، فمن الجيد معرفة تكلفة الخدمات. اسأل مقدم الخدمة عن المبلغ الذي يتقاضاه مقابل أي خدمة (خدمات) ستتلقاها.

إذا لم تتمكن من الحصول على هذه المعلومات من مزود الخدمة الخاص بك ، فيمكنك استخدام حاسبة الصحة العادلة للحصول على تقدير للمعدل المعتاد والعرفي والمعقول (UCR) للخدمات من مزود خارج الشبكة في منطقة جغرافية معينة ، بناءً على متوسط تكاليف الرعاية الصحية عبر ولاية نيويورك. قد يفرض عليك مزود الخدمة بالفعل أكثر أو أقل من معدل UCR.

خطط PPO & POS:

إذا كان لديك خطة PPO أو POS ، فخطتك بشكل عام هل تقديم مزايا لمعظم الخدمات المغطاة المستلمة من مزودي خدمات خارج الشبكة. تختلف شروط وأحكام التغطية خارج الشبكة وفقًا للخطة المحددة التي لديك. تقدم Beacon Health Options أدوات لمساعدتك في تقدير مدفوعاتنا وتكاليفك النثرية لخدمات خارج الشبكة. هناك خطوتان لتقدير المبلغ الذي من المحتمل أن تدفعه مقابل خدمة خارج الشبكة:

  1. حدد رسوم مقدم الخدمة لخدمة خارج الشبكة. قبل تلقي الخدمات من مزود خارج الشبكة ، اسأل هذا المزود عن المبلغ الذي يتقاضاه مقابل أي خدمة (خدمات) تعرف أنك ستتلقىها. إذا لم تتمكن من الحصول على هذه المعلومات ، يمكنك استخدام حاسبة الصحة العادلة للحصول على تقدير للمبلغ التقريبي بالدولار الذي سيحاسبك عليه مزود الخدمة خارج الشبكة مقابل الخدمة (الخدمات). لاحظ أنك ستحتاج إلى رمز (أكواد) الإجراء وبعض المعلومات الأخرى حول الخدمات لاستخدام الآلة الحاسبة. توفر هذه الحاسبة المعدل المعتاد والعرفي والمعقول (UCR) للخدمات المقدمة من مزود خارج الشبكة في منطقة جغرافية معينة ، بناءً على متوسط تكاليف الرعاية الصحية عبر ولاية نيويورك. قد يفرض عليك مزود الخدمة بالفعل أكثر أو أقل من معدل UCR.
  2. حدد الفرق بين بدل Beacon Health Options وتكاليف المزود خارج الشبكة. ستكون مسؤولاً عن الاختلاف بين بدل Beacon Health Options (الحد الأقصى للمبلغ الذي ندفعه مقابل الخدمة) والرسوم (الرسوم) من مزود الخدمة خارج الشبكة ، وكذلك عن أي مشاركة تكلفة خارج الشبكة والتي تنطبق على الخدمة بموجب شروط خطتك. لتحديد بدل Beacon Health Options لخدمة معينة ، يرجى الاتصال برقم الهاتف الخاص بالصحة السلوكية (الصحة العقلية / تعاطي المخدرات) على بطاقة الهوية الخاصة بك.

ملاحظة: لا يعكس بدل Beacon Health Options عمومًا أي مشاركة تكلفة قابلة للتطبيق (على سبيل المثال ، الدفع المشترك و / أو الخصم و / أو التأمين المشترك) ، والتي يجب عليك أيضًا دفعها مقابل الخدمة (الخدمات) وستقلل من مبلغ البدل المستحق فعليًا عن طريق منارة الخيارات الصحية راجع عقد العضوية الخاص بك أو شهادة التغطية لمشاركة التكلفة التي تنطبق بموجب خطتك. ستخضع المزايا لجميع الشروط والأحكام والقيود والاستثناءات المنصوص عليها في خطتك. تقديرات الفوائد ليست ضمانة. سيعتمد الدفع الفعلي على عدد من العوامل ، بما في ذلك ، على سبيل المثال ، الخدمات التي تتلقاها ، والمبلغ المفوتر من قبل طبيبك أو مزود آخر ، وأكواد الإجراءات الفعلية المقدمة وأهليتك للحصول على المزايا في الوقت الذي تتلقى فيه الخدمات

Estimating Out-of-Network Care Costs

HMO & EPO Plans:

If you have an HMO or EPO plan, then your plan generally does not cover out-of-network benefits, except for emergency services. If you still want to receive non-emergency services from an out-of-network provider, it’s a good idea to know how much the services will cost. Ask the provider how much he or she charges for any service(s) you will be receiving.

If you cannot get this information from your provider, you can use the Fair Health Calculator to get an estimate of the Usual, Customary and Reasonable (UCR) rate for services from an out-of-network provider in a given geographic region, based on average health care costs across New York State. Your provider may actually charge you more or less than the UCR rate.

PPO & POS Plans:

If you have a PPO or POS plan, then your plan generally does provide benefits for most covered services received from out-of-network providers. The terms and conditions of out-of-network coverage vary depending on the specific plan you have. Beacon Health Options offers tools to help you estimate our payment and your out-of pocket costs for out-of network services. There are two steps to estimating how much you are likely to pay for an out-of-network service:

  1. Identify the provider’s charges for an out-of-network service. Before receiving services from an out-of-network provider, ask that provider how much he or she charges for any service(s) you know you will be receiving. If you cannot get this information, you can use the Fair Health Calculator to get an estimate of the approximate dollar amount the out-of-network provider will charge you for the service(s). Note that you will need to have the procedure code(s) and certain other information about the services to use the calculator. This Calculator provides the Usual, Customary and Reasonable (UCR) rate for services from an out-of-network provider in a given geographic region, based on average health care costs across New York State. Your provider may actually charge you more or less than the UCR rate.
  2. Determine the difference between the Beacon Health Options’ allowance and the charges of the out-of-network provider. You will be responsible for the difference between Beacon Health Options’ allowance (maximum amount we pay for a service) and charge(s) from the out-of-network provider, as well as for any out-of-network cost-sharing that applies to the service under the terms of your plan. To identify Beacon Health Options’ allowance for a specific service, please contact the phone number for behavioral health (mental health/substance use) on your ID card.

Note: Beacon Health Options’ allowance will generally not reflect any applicable cost-sharing (i.e., copayment, deductible and/or coinsurance), which you must also pay toward the service(s) and will reduce the amount of the allowance actually payable by Beacon Health Options See your member contract or certificate of coverage for the cost-sharing that applies under your plan. Benefits will be subject to all terms, conditions, limitations and exclusions set forth in your plan. Benefit estimates are not a guarantee. The actual payment will depend on a number of factors, including, for example, the services you receive, the amount billed by your physician or other provider, the actual procedure codes submitted and your eligibility for benefits at the time you receive services